Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 02/29/24 at 12:25pm


Pages: 1
Davenport Speedway - 6/3 Results (Read 1415 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Davenport Speedway - 6/3 Results
06/04/16 at 12:42pm
Davenport Speedway
June 3, 2016

Five first-time winners at Davenport
by Mike McGuire
DAVENPORT, Ia. (June 3, 2016) – Five fresh faces visited victory lane Friday night at the Davenport Speedway. All the feature winners on the evening scored their first win at Davenport in 2016.
In the only feature of the night that went green, white, checkered, Joe Zrostlik scored his first Petersen Plumbing and Heating IMCA Late Model victory of the season. Zrostlik led all twenty-five laps en route to the win. Chuck Hanna was closing in lapped traffic, but would finish a car length behind the leader. Ray Guss Jr. drove from ninth starting spot to finish third. Matt Ryan and Andy Nezworski rounded out the first five.
Eric Barnes of Colona made his first trip to victory lane in the Eriksen’s IMCA Modifieds. Barnes started on the pole and led all twenty laps of the race. Matt Werner started fourth, but finished in the runner-up spot. Bob Dominacki, Ray Cox Jr., and Bruce Hanford all swapped positions several times before finishing third through fifth, in that order.  
Thirty-two Modifieds were on hand again Friday night. Heat winners were Werner, Cox, Mitch Morris, and Dakota Hayden. Rick Hixson and Doug Crampton won the consi’s
Randy Lamar captured the win in Koehler Electric Street Stock action. Lamar led all fifteen laps of the main that saw four yellows in the first five laps. Cary Brown came from fifth starting spot to finish second. Nick Claussen took third, with Dwayne Smith Jr. fourth and Gene Ehlers fifth.
Andrew Burk pushed his way to the front in the Hawkeye Auto IMCA SportMod feature. Burk made a bold move on the inside to pass Doug Burkhead and Jared Waterman for the lead. Burk then led the rest of the way to checkers. Jarrett Franzen got close to Burk a couple of times but would have to settle for second. Waterman held on for third. Tony Olson, in a barrowed car, finished fourth, ahead of Ross Neal in fifth.
INEX Legend Cars were the guest class Friday night. Marty Diercks of Davenport won the feature. Diercks had to hold off Ryan Mech of Wisconsin and Johnny Kringas of Homer Glen, Illinois, to take the victory. Kringas held on for a second place finish, with Ron Boyse third and Dan Mech fourth. Dave Ebberle completed the top five.

Next Friday, June 10tth brings the SportMod Challenge to the Davenport Speedway. A $2,000 top prize awaits the winner of the IMCA SportMod A-main. Weekly point races will be held in all other classes
Davenport Speedway  
June 3, 2016
IMCA Late Models
Heat #1: 1. Joe Zrostlik; 2. Chuck Hanna; 3. Eray Guss Jr.; 4. Matt Ryan; 5. Gary Webb;
Heat #2: 1. Andy Nezworski; 2. Rob Toland; 3. Brunson Behning; 4. Thad Wilson; 5. Stephan Kammerer;
Feature: 1. Joe Zrostlik; 2. Chuck Hanna; 3. Ray Guss Jr.; 4. Matt Ryan; 5. Andy Nezworski; 6. Thad Wilson; 7. Brunson Behning; 8. Stephan Kammerer; 9. Rob Toland; 10. Mike Zemo Jr.; 11. Joe Ross; 12. Jay Chenoweth; 13. Gary Webb; 14. Ryan Duhme; 15. Eric Sanders;
IMCA Modifieds
Heat #1: 1. Mitch Morris; 2. Eric Barnes; 3. Bryce Garnhart; 4. Jake Bowman; 5. Nick Hixson;
Heat #2: 1. Matt Werner; 2. Jason Pershy; 3. Bruce Hanford; 4. Rob Dominacki; 5. Joe Beal;
Heat #3: 1. Dakota Hayden; 2. Bob Dominacki; 3. Rick Ratliff; 4. Brandon Durbin; 5. Matt Stein;
Heat #4: 1. Ray Cox Jr.; 2. Jordan Hicks; 3. Greg Durbin; 4. Chris Lawrence; 5. Doug Crampton;
Semi #1: 1. Rick Hixson; 2. Nick Hixson; 3. Matt Stein; 4. Josh Starr; 5. Terry Rentfro;
Semi #2: 1. Doug Crampton; 2. Tony VonDresky; 3. Joe Beal; 4. Chris Stein; 5. Brian Webb;
Feature: 1. Eric Barnes; 2. Matt Werner; 3. Bob Dominacki; 4. Ray Cox Jr.; 5. Bruce Hanford; 6. Mitch Morris; 7. Bryce Garnhart; 8. Greg Durbin; 9. Dakota Hayden; 10. Doug Crampton; 11. Rick Ratliff; 12. Nick Hixson; 13. Jake Bowman; 14. Chris Lawrence; 15. Tony Von Dresky; 16. Josh Starr; 17. Chris Stein; 18. Brandon Durbin; 19. Matt Stein; 20. Jordan Hicks; 21. Rob Dominacki; 22. Jason Pershy; 223. Joe Beal; 24. Rick Hixson; (32 cars)
Street Stocks
Heat #1: 1. Randy Lamar; 2. Cary Brown; 3. Kevin Dickey; 4. Donnie Louck; 5. Gene Ehlers;
Heat #2: 1. Jeremy Gustaf; 2. Nick Claussen; 3. Jesse Owen; 4. Dwayne Smith Jr.; 5. Bryan Ritter;
Feature: 1. Randy Lamar; 2. Cary Brown; 3. Nick Claussen; 4. Dwayne Smith Jr.; 5. Gene Ehlers; 6. Bryan Ritter; 7. Austin Riggs; 8. Nick Grubbs; 9. Jeremy Gustaf; 10. Jesse Owen; 11. Kevin Dickey; 12. Donnie Louck;
IMCA SportMods
Heat #1: 1. Rob Nylin; 2. Dan Anderson; 3. Ross Neal; 4. Jeff Johnson; 5. Mike Haines;
Heat #2: 1. Doug Burkhead; 2. Andrew Burk; 3. Jarrett Franzen; 4. Paul Howard; 5. Cam Goben;
Heat #3: 1. Jared Waterman; 2. Jake Morris; 3. Henry Carson; 4. Jacob Copley; 5. Rance Powell;
Feature: 1. Andrew Burk; 2. Jarrett Franzen; 3. Jared Waterman; 4. Tony Olson; 5. Ross Neal; 6. Henry Carson; 7. Jacob Copley; 8. John Brandies; 9. Rob Nylin; 10. Mike McGarry; 11. Mike Haines; 12. Tim Current; 13. Dan Anderson; 14. Rance Powell; 15. Aaron Hitt; 16. Paul Howard; 17. Jake Morris; 18. Jeff Johnson; 19. Cam Goben; 20. Jacob Arp; 21. Doug Burkhead; (2-DNS)
INEX Legend Cars
Heat #1: 1. Adrianne Hartman; 2. Johhny Kringas; 3. Francesca Hoch; 4. Brock Haines; 5. Marty Diercks;
Heat #2: 1. Hal Russell; 2. Ryan Mech; 3. Dan Mech; 4. Matt Montieth; 5. Dave Ebberle;
Feature: 1. Marty Diercks; 2. Johnny Kringas; 3. Ron Boyse; 4. Dan Mech; 5. Dave Ebberle; 6. Stephan Kammerer; 7. Francesca Hoch; 8. Craig Peekenschnieder; 9. Jeremy Meyer; 10. Keith Meyer; 11. Brock Haines; 12. Vince Bartolotta; 13. Adrianne Hartman; 14. Hal Russell; 15. Ryan Mech; 16. Matt Montieth;

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.