Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 12/04/22 at 6:41pm


Pages: 1
Davenport Speedway - 6/10 Results (Read 1230 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Davenport Speedway - 6/10 Results
06/11/16 at 7:36pm
June 10, 2016

Olson dominates Davenportís SportMod Challenge

by Mike McGuire
DAVENPORT, IA. (June 10, 2016) Ė Tony Olson of Cedar Rapids, is $2,000 richer tonight after winning the SportMod Challenge at the Davenport Speedway. Tony didnít just win, he dominated the 50-lap A-main in the IMCA SportMod class.

Olson took the lead from Wisconsinís Brandon Schmitt on lap ten and never looked back. Even in lapped traffic, Olson held a straightaway lead over the rest of the field.

Wisconsin racer Jeff Steenbergen moved up to second and held that spot for over thirty laps, before yielding to Tony Dunker of Quincy, Illinois late in the race. Dunker wound up with the runner-up position with Steenbergen holding on to third. Minnesota racer Jared Boumeester claimed fourth, while Dalton Simonsen of Fairfax, Iowa rounded out the top five.

Forty-six drivers from four states took part in the event. Steenbergen, along with Gage Neal, Jake McBirnie, Phil Anderson, and Andrew Burk won the SportMod heat races. Simonsen and Timmy Current won the semi-features.

In Petersen Plumbing & Heating IMCA Late Model action, Justin Kay chalked up another victory. He also became the first late model driver to score two wins at Davenport this season.

Justin took the lead from Stephan Kammerer on lap eight and led the rest of the way to the checkers.

Rob Toland finished second, nearly half a lap behind the leader. Matt Ryan and Brunson Behning came from deep in the field to finish third and fourth respectively. Stephan Kammerer completed the first five.

The Eriksenís IMCA Modified division saw a first-time winner in victory lane, only it wasnít a new face. Justin Kay took the double dip and made it pay off at both ends.

Justin climbed from twelveth starting spot in the modified feature to fourth in just two laps. He took the lead from Joe Beal after a lap ten restart.

Beal held on to finish second, with Bruce Hanford coming from sixteenth to finish third. Mitch Morris took fourth, just ahead of Dakota Hayden.

Jeremy Gustaf picked up his second win of the year in the Koehler Electric Street Stock feature. Three different drivers held the lead over the first six laps of the race before Gustaf took control on lap seven. Dwayne Smith Jr. finished second. Nick Claussen, Randy Lamar, and Justin Yarolem were third through fifth, in that order

Weekly point racing action tops the agenda next Friday, June 17th at the Davenport Speedway. All four weekly classes will be in action. Our special guest for the evening will be the American Iron Racing Series.

Davenport Speedway  
June 10, 2016

IMCA SportMods
Heat #1: 1. Gage Neal; 2. Tony Olson; 3. Brandon Schmitt; 4. Ryan Walker; 5. Jacob Beal;
Heat #2: 1. Jake McBirnie; 2. DQ; 3. DQ; 4. Timmy Current; 5. Rance Powell;
Heat #3: 1. Jeff Steenbergen; 2. Tony Dunker; 3. Dan Anderson; 4. Dalton Simonsen; 5. Dakoda Sellers;
Heat #4: 1. Phil Anderson; 2. Kyle Olson; 3. Joey Schaefer; 4. Andre LaPorte; 5. Marcus Ostofi;
Heat #5: 1. Andrew Burk; 2. Jared Boumeester; 3. DQ; 4. Logan Anderson; 5. Brandon Jewell;
Semi #1: 1. Dalton Simonsen; 2. Jake Morris; 3. DQ; 4. Aaron Hitt; 5. Marcus Ostofi; 6. Brandon Tharp;
Semi #2: 1. Timmy Current; 2. Andre LaPorte; 3. Dakoda Sellers; 4. Brandon Jewell; 5. Jared Waterman;
Feature: 1. Tony Olson; 2. Tony Dunker; 3. Jeff Steenbergen; 4. Jared  Boumeester; 5. Dalton Simonsen; 6. Brandon Schmitt; 7. Timmy Current; 8. Joey Schaefer; 9. Gage Neal; 10. Kyle Olson; 11. Andrew Burk; 12. Dan Anderson; 13. Kevin Goben; 14. Brandon Jewell; 15. Marcus Ostofi; 16. Dakoda Sellers; 17. Jake McBirnie; 18. Andre LaPorte; 19. Brandon Tharp; 20. Jake Morris; 21. Phil Anderson; 22. Aaron Hitt; 23. Jared Waterman;

IMCA Late Models
Heat #1: 1. Justin Kay; 2. Mike Zemo Jr.; 3. Joe Zrostlik; 4. Gary Webb; 5. Thad Wilson;
Heat #2: 1. Andy Nezworski; 2. Luke Goedert; 3. Rob Toland; 4. Chuck Hanna; 5. Stephan Kammerer;
Feature: 1. Justin Kay; 2. Rob Toland; 3. Matt Ryan; 4. Brunson Behning; 5. Stephan Kammerer; 6. Thad Wilson; 7. Andy Nezworski; 8. Chuck Hanna; 9. Gary Webb; 10. Eric Sanders; 11. Marty Scheckel; 12. Mike Zemo Jr.; 13. Joe Zrostlik; 14. Luke Goedert;

IMCA Modifieds
Heat #1: 1. Joe Beal; 2. Justin Kay; 3. Matt Stein; 4. Dakota Hayden; 5. Rick Hixson;
Heat #2: 1. Rob Dominacki; 2. Bryce Garnhart; 3. Brian Webb; 4. Mitch Morris; 5. Rick Ratliff;
Heat #3: 1. Jarrod Struss; 2. Matt Werner; 3. Doug Crampton; 4. George Spence III; 5. Jordan Hicks;
Semi #1: 1. Brandon Durbin; 2. Jordan Hicks; 3. Terry Rentfro; 4. Rick Hixson; 5. Chris Stein; 6. Todd Hansen;
Semi #2: 1. Tony VonDresky; 2. Bruce Hanford; 3. Rick Ratliff; 4. Jake Bowman; 5. Craig Crawford; 6. Todd Dykema;
Feature: 1. Justin Kay; 2. Joe Beal; 3. Bruce Hanford; 4. Mitch Morris; 5. Dakota Hayden; 6. Brian  Webb; 7. Matt Werner; 8. Matt Stein; 9. Tony VonDresky 10. Rick Ratliff; 11. Doug Crampton; 12. Jake Bowman; 13. Jordan Hicks; 14. Rick Hixson; 15. Brandon Durbin; 16. Bryce Garnhart; 17. George Spence III; 18. Chris Stein; 19. Terry Rentfro; 20. Jarrod Struss; 21.Todd Hansen; 22. Craig Crawford; 23. Todd Dykema; 24. Rob Dominacki;

Street Stocks
Heat #1: 1. Randy Lamar; 2. Dwayne Smith Jr.; 3. Perry Gellerstedt; 4. Jesse Owen; 5. Justin Yarolem;
Heat #2: 1. Jeremy Gustaf; 2. Nick Claussen; 3. Bryan Ritter; 4. Austin Riggs; 5. Nick Grubbs;
Feature: 1. Jeremy Gustaf; 2. Dwayne Smith Jr.; 3. Nick Claussen; 4. Randy Lamar; 5. Justin Yarolem; 6. Bryan Ritter; 7. Perry Gellerstedt; 8. Cary Brown; 9. Kevin Dickey; 10. Jesse Owen; 11. Jacob Whittington; 12. Robert Mueller; 13. Nick Grubbs; 14. Austin Riggs; 15. Erick Turner; 16. Justin Ashby;
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.