Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 10/02/23 at 7:56am


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Series at Portsmouth Raceway Park - 7/2 Results (Read 2864 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Series at Portsmouth Raceway Park - 7/2 Results
07/02/16 at 10:38pm
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Portsmouth Raceway Park
July 2, 2016

Bloomquist Takes Third Straight Lucas Oil Win at Portsmouth Raceway Park

PORTSMOUTH, OH (July 2) - Scott Bloomquist rolled to his third straight Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series victory at Portsmouth Raceway Park on Saturday Night. In front of a massive crowd, Bloomquist led all 60 laps of the Independence 60, and now holds a 20-point lead over Jonathan Davenport in the Lucas Oil Championship Standings.
Jared Landers came from seventh to finish second in the Lance Landers Motorsports/Crop Production Services/Sweet-Bloomquist entry. Steve Francis finished third in the Optima Batteries/Tim Logan Racing/Black Diamond Chassis. Completing the top five were Tim McCreadie and former track champion, Rod Conley.
"Everyone has to be pretty tired after driving back home from a race in Kentucky last night. We tore the whole right side of the body off the car last night, so we went back to get this one ready. We have got two good cars now. This is the car I wanted to run here to get ready for the DTWC later this year," said Bloomquist in Lucas Oil Victory Lane.
"I think we are pretty happy with where we are at. I didn't realize until later that we broke the track record in qualifying. This car can just get around this track so well. It was good to see Jared come in second. I wasn't worried with that caution with two laps to go. It was getting a little difficult to pass."
"When I got into traffic I tried to stay low. Then I moved to the top and that wasn't any good for us. We tried to get in and crowd the lapped cars. That helped us out because we could then make the pass. I want to thank Reece Monument Company, Crop Production Services, Mark Martin Automotive, Dyno-Gro Seed, Base Fuels, Lucas Oil, Horton Coal, Sorbera Chiropractic and Petroff Towing."
Landers moved by Francis after a lap 47 caution but never could mount a serious challenge to Bloomquist. "I took advantage of that last restart to get by Steve. It was a pretty much a race for second, Scott was just too strong tonight. A week ago this place was under water. They did a great job with the track, it was smooth all night."
Francis had a shot to track down Bloomquist in traffic during the mid-point of the race. "I could see him [Bloomquist] up there. I was hoping he would slip up and we could catch him. Some of those lapped cars wanted to race with you like they were on the lead lap. But we will take third and keep improving over the last half of the season."
Completing the top ten were Brandon Sheppard, Eddie Carrier Jr., Jonathan Davenport, Don O'Neal and Jimmy Owens. 
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Saturday, July 2nd, 2016
Independence 60
Portsmouth Raceway Park - Portsmouth, OH

1 1 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN $12,900
2 7 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR $6,200
3 6 15F Steve Francis Bowling Green, KY $3,500
4 3 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY $3,450
5 4 71r Rod Conley Wheelersburg, OH $2,250
6 14 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL $2,500
7 13 10C Eddie Carrier, Jr. Salt Rock, WV $1,500
8 5 6 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC $2,400
9 2 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN $2,000
10 10 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN $1,900
11 17 6t Tim Dohm  Charleston, WV $1,075
12 23 15L Darrell Lanigan Union, KY $1,750
13 12 17T Shannon Thornsberry Martin, KY $1,025
14 8 1M Mike Benedum Salem, WV $1,000
15 22 19 James Williamson Ivel, KY $1,000
16 19 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL $1,800
17 11 28E Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL $1,700
18 21 75 Colton Flinner Allison Park, PA $1,100
19 9 4B Jackie Boggs Grayson, KY $1,000
20 25 10 Audie Swartz Minford, OH $1,000
21 15 71c RJ Conley Wheelersburg, OH $1,000
22 18 37L Lee Logan Ashland, KY $1,000
23 16 5L Steve Lucas Charleston, WV $1,000
24 20 11g Billy Gullion Waverly, OH $1,000
25 24 c7 Kenny Christy Vanceburg, KY $1,000

Race Statistics
Entrants: 33
Lap Leaders: Scott Bloomquist (Laps 1 - 60)
Cautions: Debris (Lap 2); Audie Swartz (Laps 47); Jackie Boggs (Lap 55); Colton Flinner (Lap 58)
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Provisionals: Darrell Lanigan
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Emergency Provisionals: n/a

B-Main #1: Tim Dohm, Earl Pearson, Jr., Colton Flinner, Kenny Christy, Ben Adkins, Zack Dohm, JT Conley, Jason DuPont, Kevin Wagner-DNS

B-Main #2: Lee Logan, Billy Gullion, Kenneth Howell, James Williamson, Audie Swartz, Darrell Lanigan-DNS, Kirk Phillips-DNS, Delmas Conley-DNS

Heat #1: Scott Bloomquist, Jonathan Davenport, Jackie Boggs, Eddie Carrier, Jr., Tim Dohm, Kenny Christy, Ben Adkins, JT Conley, Zack Dohm

Heat #2: Tim McCreadie, Jared Landers, Dennis Erb, Jr., RJ Conley, Earl Pearson, Jr., Colton Flinner, Kevin Wagner, Jason DuPont

Heat #3: Don O'Neal, Steve Francis, Jimmy Owens, Brandon Sheppard, Lee Logan, Kenneth Howell, Audie Swartz, Kirk Phillips

Heat #4: Rod Conley, Mike Benedum, Shannon Thornsberry, Steve Lucas, Billy Gullion, James Williamson, Darrell Lanigan, Delmas Conley-dns

Fast Time: Scott Bloomquist 14.129  

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2016 tour schedule, driver information, and more visit the official website at: www.lucasdirt.com.

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.