Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/30/23 at 4:53am


Pages: 1
UMPSN at Highland Speedway - 7/9 Results (Read 3686 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
UMPSN at Highland Speedway - 7/9 Results
07/10/16 at 2:33am
DIRTcar Summer Nationals
Highland Speedway
July 9, 2016

Billy Moyer Dominates Summer Nationals at Highland Speedway
The series returns to action Sunday at Quincy Raceways

HIGHLAND, Ill. – July 9, 2016 – Billy Moyer dominated Saturday night’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals feature at Highland Speedway as he scored his 93rd career series victory and third of the 2016 season.

Devin Gilpin started on the pole but Moyer very quickly took over the top spot and steadily built and insurmountable lead. Through 30-laps Moyer extended his lead at one point to nearly half a track length over Gilpin and current points leader and reigning series champion Bobby Pierce.

Four cautions waved throughout the feature but Moyer held tough. He scored victory with Gilpin in second and Pierce in third.

“We changed a couple of things on the car today,” Moyer said. “We had to redeem ourselves as bad as we’ve been the last couple of days. It ran like it was supposed to tonight. It felt good.”

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns to action on Sunday night at Quincy Raceways.

A-Main: 1. Billy Moyer (Batesville, AR), 2. Devin Gilpin (Columbus, IN), 3. Bobby Pierce (Oakwood, IL), 4. Chad Zobrist (Highland, IL), 5. Jason Feger (Bloomington, IL), 6. Tim Manville (Troy, IL), 7. Rusty Griffaw (Festus, MO), 8. Jeff Herzog (Herculaneum, MO), 9. Timothy Culp (Sheridan, AR), 10. Brian Diveley (Springfield, IL), 11. Gordy Gundaker (St Charles, MO), 12. Ryan Unzicker (El Paso, IL), 13. Bob Gardner (East Peoria, IL), 14. Daniel Jacober (Highland, IL), 15. Daryn Klein (Fairview Heights, IL), 16. Dean Carpenter (Coldwater, MS), 17. Rick Salter (Aviston, IL), 18. Jim Black (Bonne Terre, MO), 19. Matt Bailey (Highland, IL), 20. Matt Weidner (Highland, IL), 21. Michael Kloos (Trenton, IL), 22. Jason Suhre (Highland, IL).

Event Photos courtesy of Jim Denhamer

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.