Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 10/02/23 at 8:07am


Pages: 1
Davenport Speedway - 7/15 Results (Read 1666 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Davenport Speedway - 7/15 Results
07/16/16 at 1:44am
Davenport Speedway
July 15, 2016

Kay wins again at Davenport Speedway

by Mike McGuire
DAVENPORT, Ia. (July 15, 2016) – Racefans were treated to a beautiful summer evening and a great night of racing, Friday, at the Davenport Speedway.

Justin Kay remained unbeaten in Petersen Plumbing & Heating IMCA Late Model features this season. Kay claimed his third point victory, in as many races this year. Justin started tenth and led the final ten laps en route to the win.

Spencer Diercks led the first four laps from the pole, with Joe Zrostlik taking over on lap five. Zrostlik continued to lead until lap sixteen, when he pulled off the track. Kay would lead the rest of the way to the checkers. Diercks held on for second with Rob Toland taking third. Chuck Hanna and Andy Nezworski completed the top five.

Kay and Brunson Behning were late model heat winners.

Matt Werner made it two in a row in the Eriksen’s IMCA Modified feature. Werner took the lead from Bob Dominacki on lap eight and just barely held off a charging Bryce Garnhart for the win. The victory was Werner’s third of the season.

Garnhart’s strong showing would end in second, followed by Bruce Hanford, Mitch Morris, and Bob Dominacki, in that order. Modified heat race wins went to Werner, Todd Dykema, and Josh Starr. Mitch Morris and Terry Rentfro won the consis.

Jesse Owen finally collected his second Koehler Electric Street Stock victory of the season. Owen had not won a points race since the season opener in April. Jesse took the lead from Perry Gellerstedt on lap two and would survive three restarts on his way to victory lane. Dwayne Smith Jr. worked his way up to a second place finish. Gene Ehlers started 15th and used the high side to take third. Kevin Dickey finished fourth, just ahead of Justin Yarolem.

Tony Olson continues to find a way to win in the Hawkeye Auto IMCA SportMods. Doug Burkhead led the first eleven laps of the race from the pole. During a lap twelve caution, Burkhead’s ride came to a halt on the frontstretch and his race was over. On the restart, Olson took control and cruised to his sixth victory of the season.

Jake Morris had a solid run to finish second. Henry Carson, Aaron Hitt, and Kevin Goben finished third through fifth respectively.

The Mod Lites made their second visit to the Davenport Speedway on Friday. Andrew Smith led all fifteen laps of the feature. Buck Harmening drove from fifth starting position to finish second. Pole sitter David Nelson took third. Mike Morrow and Shon Sanders completed the top five.

Weekly point racing action continues next Friday, July 22nd. The Midwest Jalopies will make their first appearance of the season at Davenport. It is also the last race before the break for the Mississippi Valley Fair.

Davenport Speedway      
July 15, 2016

IMCA Late Models
Heat #1: 1. Brunson Behning; 2. Rob Toland; 3. Spencer Diercks; 4. Matt Ryan; 5. Eric Sanders;
Heat #2: 1. Justin Kay; 2. Joe Zrostlik; 3. Chuck Hanna; 4. Andy Nezworski; 5. Jay Chenoweth;
Feature: 1. Justin Kay; 2. Spencer Diercks; 3. Rob Toland; 4. Chuck Hanna; 5. Andy Nezworski; 6. Jay Chenoweth; 7. Matt Ryan; 8. Gary Webb; 9. Ryan Claeys; 10. Jeff Johnson; 11. Bobby Toland; 12. Stephan Kammerer; 13. Joe Zrostlik; 14. Brunson Behning; 15. Eric Sanders;

IMCA Modifieds
Heat #1: 1. Todd Dykema; 2. Tony VonDresky; 3. Bryce Garnhart; 4. Bob Dominacki; 5. Mitch Morris;
Heat #2: 1. Josh Starr; 2. Jarrod Struss; 3. Joe Beal; 4. Bruce Hanford; 5. Terry Rentfro;
Heat #3: 1. Matt Werner; 2. Rick Hixson; 3. Jake Bowman; 4. Dave Hammond; 5. Doug Crampton;
Semi #1: 1. Mitch Morris; 2. Kyle Montgomery; 3. Eric Barnes; 4. Brian Webb; 5. Rick Ratliff;
Semi #2: 1. Terry Rentfro; 2. Doug Crampton; 3. Jason Pershy; 4. Rob Dominacki; 5. Cody Montgomery;
Feature: 1. Matt Werner; 2. Bryce Garnhart; 3. Bruce Hanford; 4. Mitch Morris; 5. Bob Dominacki; 6. Terry Rentfro; 7. Todd Dykema; 8. Jarrod Struss; 9. Rick Hixson; 10. Eric Barnes; 11. Tony VonDresky; 12. Joe Beal; 13. Jake Bowman; 14. Brian Webb; 15. Doug Crampton; 16. Rick Ratliff; 17. Josh Starr; 18. Shelby Walsh; 19. Steve Gustaf; 20. Dave Hammond; 21. Cody Montgomery; 22. Kyle Montgomery; 23. Jason Pershy; 24. Rob Dominacki;

Street Stocks
Heat #1: 1. Justin Yarolem; 2. Kevin Dickey; 3. Cary Brown; 4. Jeremy Gustaf; 5. Cord Williams;
Heat #2: 1. Jesse Owen; 2. Perry Gellerstedt; 3. Jeff Struck Jr.; 4. Randy Lamar; 5. Dwayne Smith Jr.;
Feature: 1. Jesse Owen; 2. Dwayne Smith Jr.; 3. Gene Ehlers; 4. Kevin Dickey; 5. Justin Yarolem; 6. Perry Gellerstedt; 7. Cord Williams; 8. Jeff Struck Jr.; 9. Nick Claussen; 10. Bryan Ritter; 11. Austin Riggs; 12. Erick Turner; 13. Brandon Setser; 14. Nick Grubbs; 15. Randy Lamar; 16. Cary Brown; 17. Jeremy Gustaf;

IMCA SportMods
Heat #1: 1. Doug Burkhead; 2. Mike Haines; 3. Jake Morris; 4. Cam Goben; 5. Casey Wages;
Heat #2: 1. Henry Carson; 2. Tony Olson; 3. Jacob Arp; 4. Joe Grant ; 5. Mike Goben;
Heat #3: 1. Andrew Burk; 2. Aaron Hitt; 3. Kevin Goben; 4. Donnie Louck; 5. Jacob Copley;
Feature: 1. Tony Olson; 2. Jake Morris; 3. Henry Carson; 4. Aaron Hitt; 5. Kevin Goben; 6. Mike Goben; 7. Andrew Burk; 8. Cam Goben; 9. Mike Haines; 10. Jacob Arp; 11. Jacob Copley; 12. Gary Rentfro; 13. Dawson Edwards; 14. Virgil Paul; 15. Casey Wages; 16. Joe Grant; 17. Trey Grimm; 18. Donnie Louck; 19. Doug Burkhead; 20. Brandon Comins; 21. Darrell Ward;

Mod Lites
Heat #1: 1. Buck Harmening; 2. Andrew Smith; 3. Jon Padilla; 4. David Nelson; 5. Shon Sanders;
Feature: 1. Andrew Smith; 2. Buck Harmening; 3. David Nelson; 4. Mike Morrow; 5. Shon Sanders; 6. Bob Miller; 7. Jon Padilla; 8. Mike Kennedy; 9. Guy Morse;
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.