Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 12/02/22 at 11:31am


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at Wythe Raceway - 7/16 Results (Read 2425 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at Wythe Raceway - 7/16 Results
07/17/16 at 12:25pm
Southern Nationals Series
Wythe Raceway
July 16, 2016

Dale McDowell Marches from Seventh to Claim Southern Nationals Opener at Wythe

Southern Nationals Series P.R.
RURAL RETREAT, Va. (July 16) - Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga. took the lead from Donald Bradsher with four laps to go and went on to claim the $10,000 payday Saturday Night at Wythe Raceway during the opening round of the Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series.

McDowell drove the Team Dillon Racing, Bad Boy Buggies, Cometic Gaskets and Boyd Built Performance-sponsored ECR-powered Bloomquist Race Car to his first-ever Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series victory. McDowell also became the 29th different winner in series history. McDowell has now won in all three family of series.

The series will return to action Tuesday Night July 19th at the 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn. paying $3,500-to-win.

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results of Round 1 at Wythe Raceway in Rural Retreat, Va. on July 16, 2016:

1. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
2. Donald Bradsher-Burlington, N.C.
3. Chris Brown-Spring, Texas
4. Gregg Satterlee-Indiana, Pa.
5. Shanon Buckingham-Morristown, Tenn.
6. Devin Gilpin-Columbus, Ind.
7. Ricky Weiss-Headingly, Manitoba, Canada
8. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
9. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
10. Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, Tenn.
11. Craig Vosbergen-Perth, W. Australia
12. Doug Sanders-Springwood, N.C.
13. Pierce McCarter-Gatlinburg, Tenn.
14. Jimmy Mac-Denver, N.C.
15. Chris Ferguson-Mt. Holly, N.C.
16. Travis Greer-Marion, Va.
17. Gavin Landers-Batesville, Ark.
18. Robby Moses-Maryville, Tenn.
19. Walker Arthur-Forest, Va.
20. Billy Hicks-Mt. Airy, N.C.
21. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
22. Jason Johnson-Woodlawn, Va.
23. Derek Ellis-Chatsworth, Ga.
24. Ryan King-Seymour, Tenn.
25. C.S. Fitzgerald-Lexington, Va.
26. Johnny Pursley-Clover, S.C.

Time of Race: 59 minutes, 50 seconds
Margin of Victory: 01.649 seconds
Yellow Flags: Eight (laps 6, 7, 13, 15, 25, 31, 38, 49)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Bradsher (1-48), McDowell (49-53)
Entries: 26

Current Points:
1. Dale McDowell-200
2. Donald Bradsher-196
3. Chris Brown-194
4. Gregg Satterlee-192
5. Shanon Buckingham-190
6. Devin Gilpin-188
7. Ricky Weiss-186
8. Stacy Boles-184
9. Vic Hill-182
10. Billy Ogle Jr.-180
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.