Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 10/02/23 at 9:08am


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at Rome Speedway - 7/24Results (Read 3509 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at Rome Speedway - 7/24Results
07/25/16 at 11:30am
July 24, 2016

Dale McDowell Dominates Schaeffer's Southern Nationals Stop at Rome Speedway

Southern Nationals Series P.R.
ROME, Ga. - July 24, 2016 -Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga. captured his second-ever Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series victory Sunday Night at the Rome Speedway after leading all 53 laps for the $5,300 payday.

McDowell drove the Team Dillon Racing, Bad Boy Buggies, Cometic Gaskets and Boyd Built Performance-sponsored ECR-powered Bloomquist Race Car to his second-ever Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series victory. McDowell is the only repeat winner this season.

The series will return to action Tuesday July 26th at the Boyd's Speedway in Ringgold, Ga. for Round # 7 paying $3,500-to-win.

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results of Round 6 at Rome Speedway, Rome, Ga. on July 24, 2016:

1. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
2. Frank Ingram-Woodstock, Ga.
3. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
4. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
5. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
6. Ricky Weiss-Headingly, Manitoba, Canada
7. Luther Jenkins-Waleska, Ga.
8. Jason Croft-Woodstock, Ga.
9. Tyler Millwood-Kingston, Ga.
10. Shanon Buckingham-Morristown, Tenn.
11. Austin Horton-Whitesburg, Ga.
12. Craig Vosbergen-Perth, W. Australia
13. Devin Gilpin-Columbus, Ind.
14. Cody King-McDonough, Ga.
15. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
16. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.-Ocala, Fla.
17. Gavin Landers-Batesville, Ark.
18. Robby Moses-Maryville, Tenn.
19. T.J. Reaid-Ackworth, Ga.
20. Jason Hiett-Oxford, Ala.
21. David Doherty-Marrittville, Australia
22. Tom Maddox-Centre, Ala.

Time of Race: 30 minutes, 31 seconds
Margin of Victory: 01.560 seconds
Yellow Flags: Four (laps 17, 21, 35, 45)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: McDowell (1-53)
Entries: 27
Overall Fast Time: Dale McDowell-13.605 seconds
Provisional Starters: Shanon Buckingham, Stacy Boles

Heat-1 Finish: Craig Vosbergen, Devin Gilpin, Austin Horton, Ricky Weiss, Cody King, Dale Thurman, Stacy Boles, Jake Knowles, Bo Shirley (DNS).

Heat-2 Finish: Jason Croft, Luther Jenkins, David Doherty, Robby Moses, Gavin Landers, T.J. Brittain, Shanon Buckingham (DNS), Buster Goss (DNS).

Current Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series Points (after Round 6):
1. Devin Gilpin-1,011
2. Shanon Buckingham-1,007
3. Ricky Weiss-997
4. Vic Hill-981
5. Donald McIntosh-977
6. Stacy Boles-941
7. Gavin Landers-901
8. Chris Brown-894
9. Robby Moses-832
10. Craig Vosbergen-787
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.