Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 12/01/23 at 3:34am


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at Crossville Speedway - 7/28 Results (Read 2504 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at Crossville Speedway - 7/28 Results
07/30/16 at 2:51pm
July 28, 2016

Craig Vosbergen Dominates for First American Victory on the Southern Nationals

Southern Nationals Series P.R.
CROSSVILLE, Tenn. - July 28, 2016 -Craig Vosbergen's long awaited journey for a Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series win is over.

The Perth, Western Australia driver notched his first-career American win after leading all 35 laps in an attrition-filled ending at Crossville (Tenn.) Speedway Thursday Night for the $3,500 payday. This is Vosbergen's third season on the tour and after nearly 30 events, the "Thunder from Down-Under" is now a series winner. He also becomes the 34th different winner in all-time series history. So far this season, there have been six new winners enter victory lane for their first series triumph.

Vosbergen drove the Tennessee RV Sales & Service Super Center, Maxima Oils and FK Rod Ends-sponsored Longhorn Chassis to the victory.

After eight racing events, Devin Gilpin sits atop the point standings with a mere 12-point gap between second place driver Ricky Weiss. Shanon Buckingham is third in the tour points, only 16 points out of first place. Buckingham also leads the Rookie of the Year standings after eight races over second place runner Gavin Landers and Robby Moses.

The series will return to action for Round 9 at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. paying $5,300-to-win on Friday Night.

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results of Round 8 at Crossville Speedway, Crossville, Tenn. on July 28, 2016:

1. Craig Vosbergen-Perth, W. Australia
2. Ricky Weiss-Headingly, Manitoba, Canada
3. Ryan King-Seymour, Tenn.
4. Shanon Buckingham-Morristown, Tenn.
5. Devin Gilpin-Columbus, Ind.
6. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
7. Jordon Horton-Sneedville, Tenn.
8. Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, Tenn.
9. Gavin Landers-Batesville, Ark.
10. Brandon Williams-Crossville, Tenn.
11. Robby Moses-Maryville, Tenn.
12. David Doherty-Marrickville, Australia
13. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
14. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
15. Chris Brown-Spring, Texas
16. Brad Skinner-Springhill, Tenn.
17. Caleb Ashby-Cunningham, Tenn.
18. Tony Morris-Murfreesboro, Tenn.
19. Jesse Lowe-Crossville, Tenn.
20. Kenny Collins-Colbert, Ga.
21. Cody King-McDonough, Ga.
22. David Crabtree-Maryville, Tenn.

Time of Race: N/A
Margin of Victory: N/A
Yellow Flags: 11 (laps 0, 4, 10, 11, 16, 20, 21, 21, 21, 24, 31)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Vosbergen (1-35)
Entries: 24
Provisional Starters: Stacy Boles, Jesse Lowe

Heat-1 Finish: Ricky Weiss, Caleb Ashby, Brandon Williams, David Doherty, Tony Morris, Jesse Lowe, Kenny Cobble.

Heat-2 Finish: David Crabtree, Shanon Buckingham, Brad Skinner, Cody King, Jordon Horton, Stacy Boles, Dylan Ames.

Current Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series Points (after Round 8):
1. Devin Gilpin-1,393
2. Ricky Weiss-1,381
3. Shanon Buckingham-1,377
4. Vic Hill-1,351
5. Donald McIntosh-1,333
6. Stacy Boles-1,305
7. Chris Brown-1,246
8. Gavin Landers-1,243
9. Craig Vosbergen-1,181
10. Robby Moses-1,172
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.