Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 10/02/23 at 7:48am


Pages: 1
CBC at Fayette County Speedway - 7/29 Results & Photos (Read 3454 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CBC at Fayette County Speedway - 7/29 Results & Photos
07/30/16 at 3:53pm
July 29, 2016

Chad Simpson Bags Big Bucks at Fayette County Speedway

by Mike Ruefer
WEST UNION, IA (July 29) - The over cast and misty day produced great racing at the annual Fayette County Iowa fair race with Jimmy Mars and Chad Simpson pacing the field for the 40 lap main event for CBC Dirt Late Models. At the drop of the green flag it was a classic battle between Mars and Simpson with the “Ice Man” storming to the lead only to be chased down and passed by Chad Simpson, the CBC Champion.

It wasn’t easy for Simpson but the late race re-start ignited his Victory Circle racecar and he stormed to the lead and dominated the late stages of the race for his first CBC victory of 2016. Jimmy Mars held on for second holding off the challenge of Brent Larson. Dave Eckrich kept digging to grab 4th. Rodney Sanders finished 5th.

Race Rundown
40 laps - $5000 to win
17 CBC Dirt Late Models

Heat Race winners
1. Chad Simpson
2. Jimmy Mars
3. Brent Larson

1. Chad Simpson #25
2. Jimmy Mars #28M
3. Brent Larson #B1
4. Dave Eckrich #58
5. Rodney Sanders #20s
6. AJ Diemel #58D
7. Billy Drake #75
8. Spencer Diercks #29
9. Rick Wendling #78
10. Mike Fryer #54
11. Rory Metcalf #2M
12. Gary Webb #W56
13. Jerry King #70K
14. Tyler Droste #31D
15. Chris Simpson #32
16. Mike Stadel #81S
17. Jason Rauen #98

Event Photos courtesy of Mike Ruefer

Event Photos courtesy of KC Rooney

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.