Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 07/03/20 at 1:00pm


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Series at Ponderosa Speedway - 8/26 Results (Read 1576 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Series at Ponderosa Speedway - 8/26 Results
08/28/16 at 1:37am
August 27, 2016

Bloomquist Takes John Bradshaw Memorial at Ponderosa Speedway

JUNCTION CITY, KY (August 26) - Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series point leader Scott Bloomquist extended his lead in the championship standings by winning the 13th Annual John Bradshaw Memorial at Ponderosa Speedway on Friday Night. It was the first ever visit by the LOLMDS to the Central Kentucky bullring.
Bloomquist led all 50 laps in his Crop Production Services, Reece Monument Company, Mark Martin Automotive, Andy Durham-powered, Sweet-Bloomquist Chassis. Tim McCreadie's Sweeteners Plus, Longhorn finished second, followed by Dennis Erb Jr. in his Vomac Truck Sales, Black Diamond Chassis.
Bloomquist dominated the competition all night long, first setting fast time in his group, and then easily winning his heat race. He bolted to the lead at the start of the main event and was never seriously challenged all race long.
"The car was nearly perfect. I don't know if I could find anything wrong with," said the 52-year-old Hall of Famer who scored his 11th series win of the season.
"That's just about as good as you could ask for right there! They put new clay on this track and it really helped it. You could race all over it tonight. You could run the bottom, the middle, and the top. I really enjoyed racing here tonight."
"It's awesome; the crowd they had here tonight, they said it might be a record. I see they put in some new stands in turn four and those looked full. It's looks like they are going to have to add on again."
McCreadie wrestled second from Erb on lap 29. McCreadie then started to track down Bloomquist, but a couple of cautions in the last ten laps allowed Bloomquist a clear race track to forge ahead.
"It's always fun to run in front of a crowd like this tonight. This is only our second time ever running here. I wish turn one would have been a little smoother; we could have probably maneuvered better through there. Overall we had a good night. I didn't want to see any yellows at the end. We went with a harder tire than him [Bloomquist]."
Erb was making only his second appearance at the track as well, and was pleased with his podium finish. "It was a good battle up front. Scott had the best car all night, but it was a good race for second for a while. There were about three of us racing hard for the spot. My car got a little loose at the end, but to come home third is great. We needed to be tighter at the end, but overall it was good point night."
Greg Johnson charged from ninth to finish fourth and Don O'Neal finished fifth.
Completing the top ten were Mike Marlar, Dustin Linville, Chris Madden, Gregg Satterlee, and Jason Jameson.

In preliminary action, Scott Bloomquist set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group A) amongst the 28 entrants, with a lap of 13.509 seconds. Jared Hawkins set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 13.615 seconds. Scott Bloomquist, Dennis Erb Jr., Jared Hawkins, and Jimmy Owens won their respective heat races. Darrell Lanigan won the B-Main.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Friday, August 26th, 2016
13th Annual John Bradshaw Memorial
Ponderosa Speedway - Junction City, KY

1 1 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN $11,000
2 5 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY $6,200
3 3 28E Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL $4,200
4 9 88 Greg Johnson Bedford, IN $2,750
5 11 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN $3,050
6 7 157 Mike Marlar Winfield, TN $1,800
7 14 D8 Dustin Linville Lancaster, KY $1,500
8 12 44 Chris Madden Gaffney, SC $1,300
9 10 22 Gregg Satterlee Rochester Mills, PA $1,200
10 16 16 Jason Jameson Lawrenceburg, IN $1,100
11 4 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN $1,875
12 21 4 Cody Mahoney Hanover, IN $1,050
13 6 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL $1,725
14 8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL $1,800
15 15 15F Steve Francis Bowling Green, KY $1,650
16 17 15L Darrell Lanigan Union, KY $1,625
17 19 6 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC $1,900
18 2 1H Jared Hawkins Fairmont, WV $875
19 18 11w D.J. Wells Wooton, KY $850
20 13 11 Josh Rice Verona, KY $825
21 22 75 Colton Flinner Allison Park, PA $900
22 20 18S David Seibers Chapel Hill, TN $800
23 24 7b Brian Smith Barbourville, KY $800
24 23 18k Brandon Kinzer Allen, KY $800
25 25 97 Michael Chilton Salvisa, KY $800

B-Main Finish (12 Laps, Top 6 Transfer): Darrell Lanigan, D.J. Wells, Jonathan Davenport, David Seibers, Cody Mahoney, Colton Flinner, Brian Smith, Donnie Sullivan, Tommy Bailey, Daniel Dial-DNS, Brandon Kinzer-DNS, Michael Chilton-DNS

Heat Race #1 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Scott Bloomquist, Tim McCreadie, Greg Johnson, Josh Rice, Jonathan Davenport, Donnie Sullivan, Cody Mahoney-DNS

Heat Race #2 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Dennis Erb, Jr., Mike Marlar, Don O'Neal, Steve Francis, Darrell Lanigan, Tommy Bailey, Michael Chilton-DNS

Heat Race #3 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Jared Hawkins, Brandon Sheppard, Gregg Satterlee, Dustin Linville, D.J. Wells, Brian Smith, Colton Flinner

Heat Race #4 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Jimmy Owens, Earl Pearson, Jr., Chris Madden, Jason Jameson, David Seibers, Daniel Dial, Brandon Kinzer

Fast Time Group A: Scott Bloomquist / 13.509 seconds
Fast Time Group B: Jared Hawkins / 13.615 seconds

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.