Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 7:27pm


Pages: 1
CBC at Oshkosh Speedzone Speedway - 8/26 Results (Read 2524 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CBC at Oshkosh Speedzone Speedway - 8/26 Results
08/28/16 at 1:57am
August 27, 2016

Jimmy Mars cools off Simpson for win at 7th Annual George Scheffler Memorial

by Mike Ruefer
The slick smooth surface of Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway suited Jimmy Mars as he lived up to being the “Ice Man” in front of the home town Wisconsin fans. While early leaders Dave Eckrich and Chris Simpson battled up front to take the prize back to Iowa, Mars who started 7th was working his way to the front of the field of Corn Belt Clash Hot Rods. Before long he passed Chris Simpson who looked to have another victory in sight. Jimmy Mars worked the heavy traffic that the caution less feature produced and won his second straight George Scheffler Memorial.

The racing was exciting throughout the field with all competitors battling for every position. Chris Simpson held on for 2nd with Mitch McGrath on his tail to grab 3rd place. Chad Simpson started 11th and worked his way around the maze of traffic to take 4th and Nick Anvelink rounded out the top 5.

George Scheffler Memorial

1 28M Jimmy Mars
2 32 Chris Simpson
3 74M Mitch McGrath
4 25 Chad Simpson
5 15A Nick Anvelink
6 58 Dave Eckrich
7 25J Jarrod Siefert
8 10P Paul Parker
9 1 Doug Blashe
10 1F David Fieber
11 77 Jordan Yaggy
12 1MM Mike Mataragas
13 3SW Brett Swedberg
14 10S Taylor Scheffler
15 25X Jason Feger
16 B1 Brent Larson
17 27 J Derek Janke
18 31 Jason Utter
19 72 Justin Ritchie
20 96T RC Whitwell
21 6T Tony Peterson
22 98 Jason Rauen
23 29 Spencer Diercks
24 99M Mike Mullen

(41 cars)
Heat race winners:
1. Dave Eckrich
2. Mike Mullen
3. Chris Simpson
4. Nick Anvelink
B1. David Fieber
B2. Jason Utter

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.