Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 6:39pm


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Speedway - 8/27 Results (Read 1895 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Speedway - 8/27 Results
08/28/16 at 10:49pm
August 28, 2016

Shute tops Feature; Marrant claims championship at Lucas Oil Speedway

WHEATLAND, MO (August 27) - Todd Shute, who's only had a handful of starts in a ULMA Late Model, took the lead with five laps remaining and held off Jon Sheets for his first feature victory.

Shute, of Des Moines, Iowa, has been a Modified regular but got into a Late Model owned by Ed Young for the first time about a month ago. He was second at Lucas Oil Speedway a week earlier and broke through this time.

"I'm just glad I could sit in this chair," Shute said of the Late Model ride. "Once I got by (Marrant) I was pretty sure we could stay out front."

Marrant, of Richmond, led the first 15 laps and wound up third. Marrant also visited victory lane as the season champ, never giving up the points lead after four straight victories early in the season.

"We had a pretty good year, came out real strong," Marrant said. "We've had a (tough) time this last month or so, but luckily we started strong."

Sheets drove from a 13th starting position to finish second, earning the Keyser Manufacturing ALPS Food Stores ULMA Late Model Hard Charger Award. He picked up a $100 product certificate.

A-Feature: 1. Todd Shute (Des Moines, Ia), 2. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 3. Aaron Marrant (Richmond, MO), 4. Chris Smyser (Lancaster, MO), 5. Tommy Cordray (Browning, MO), 6. Dustin Hodges (Centralia, Mo), 7. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 8. Kanyan Methvin (Yellville, Ar), 9. Chris Cox (Jefferson City, MO), 10. Jon Binning (Warrensburg, MO), 11. Justin Russell (Henley, MO), 12. Scott Phillips (Salina, Ks), 13. Cody Holtkamp (Holts Summit, MO), 14. Joe Walkenhorst (Flemington, MO), 15. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO), 16. Chad Richwine (Pleasant Hill, Mo), 17. Lane Ehlert (Foristell, MO), 18. Wesley Briggs (Olathe, KS), 19. Aaron Poe (Warrensburg, MO), 20. Shane Essary (Aurora, MO), 21. Hunter Duren (Yellville, Ar), 22. Todd McCoin (Barnett, MO), 23. Robert James Penney (Lawson, MO), 24. Jason Sivils (Bolivar, MO).
B-Feature: 1. Shane Essary (Aurora, MO), 2. Hunter Duren (Yellville, Ar), 3. Todd McCoin (Barnett, MO), 4. Jon Binning (Warrensburg, MO), 5. Aaron Poe (Warrensburg, MO), 6. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO), 7. Wesley Briggs (Olathe, KS), 8. Jason Sivils (Bolivar, MO), 9. Phil Edmondson (Marionville, Mo), 10. Craig Wood (Eldorado Springs, MO), 11. Cody Peck (Wheatland, MO), 12. Bob Cummings (Sedalia, MO), 13. Ashlee Lancaster (Sturgeon, Mo), 14. Larry Ferris (Nevada, MO).
Heat 1: 1. Robert James Penney (Lawson, MO), 2. Tommy Cordray (Browning, MO), 3. Dustin Hodges (Centralia, Mo), 4. Scott Phillips (Salina, Ks), 5. Joe Walkenhorst (Flemington, MO), 6. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO), 7. Shane Essary (Aurora, MO), 8. Ashlee Lancaster (Sturgeon, Mo), 9. Wesley Briggs (Olathe, KS), 10. Bob Cummings (Sedalia, MO).
Heat 2: 1. Todd Shute (Des Moines, Ia), 2. Kanyan Methvin (Yellville, Ar), 3. Chris Smyser (Lancaster, MO), 4. Justin Russell (Henley, MO), 5. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 6. Hunter Duren (Yellville, Ar), 7. Larry Ferris (Nevada, MO), 8. Todd McCoin (Barnett, MO), 9. Aaron Poe (Warrensburg, MO), 10. Craig Wood (Eldorado Springs, MO).
Heat 3: 1. Aaron Marrant (Richmond, MO), 2. Chad Richwine (Pleasant Hill, Mo), 3. Lane Ehlert (Foristell, MO), 4. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 5. Cody Holtkamp (Holts Summit, MO), 6. Chris Cox (Jefferson City, MO), 7. Jon Binning (Warrensburg, MO), 8. Cody Peck (Wheatland, MO), 9. Jason Sivils (Bolivar, MO), 10. Phil Edmondson (Marionville, Mo).

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.