Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 06/05/20 at 2:59am


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Series at Dixie Speedway - 10/1 Results (Read 514 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Series at Dixie Speedway - 10/1 Results
10/04/16 at 7:26pm
October 1, 2016

McDowell Wins First Lucas Oil Dixie Shootout Since 2001

WOODSTOCK, GA (October 1, 2016) - Dale McDowell won his first Lucas Oil Dixie Shootout since 2001 on Saturday Night at Dixie Speedway. McDowell took the lead on lap 43 from race-long leader Tim McCreadie and then sprinted away for the win, his third in the annual event.
McCreadie who led the first 42 laps of the race came home second in the Sweeteners Plus/Longhorn - followed by 6-time Dixie Shootout winner and current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series points leader, Scott Bloomquist in his Crop Production Services/Reece Monument Company/Sweet-Bloomquist entry. Completing the top five were Brandon Overton and Darrell Lanigan.
"First off I have to thank my brother, Shane, he does all the work. Hats off to he and the guys at the shop. Thanks also to Scott [Bloomquist], we have been base-lining off of them back-and-forth, it's been pretty good," said the winner in Lucas Oil Victory Lane for the second time this season.
"Our mom passed away five years ago yesterday. This was one of her favorite places to come to. It's awfully hard to stay in the lead at this track; he [McCreadie] was searching and searching to try to get around those lapped cars. Fortunately, we had that caution and it took us a couple of laps to get around him. I drove it in to turn one pretty hard a couple of times and it finally stuck and we were able to get by him."
"The car was good; it was balanced properly. I have fed off of what Scott and Cody have been doing. I have to thank Bad Boy Off-Road, University of Northwestern Ohio, Klotz, Boyd's Speedway, Boyd-Bilt, Cometic Gasket, and Clements Engines."
McCreadie in his first-full year on the LOLMDS tour was left still looking for his first series win of the season. "It's a little bit easier to take when you get beat by a better car.   I moved up on the track, but he [McDowell] was just too good up there. It's disappointing to lead that many laps and not get the win, but it's another podium finish and a good points night."
Completing the top ten were: Don O'Neal, Chris Madden, Casey Roberts, Ray Cook, and Brandon Sheppard.
In preliminary action, Brandon Sheppard set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group A) amongst the 51 entrants, with a lap of 13.940 seconds. Chris Madden set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 14.282 seconds. Tim McCreadie, Darrell Lanigan, Donald McIntosh, Jonathan Davenport, Jimmy Owens, and Don O'Neal won their respective heat races. Casey Roberts and Mike Marlar won their respective B-Mains.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Saturday, October 1st, 2016
Lucas Oil Dixie Shootout
Dixie Speedway - Woodstock, GA

1 9 17m Dale McDowell Chickamauga, GA $12,000
2 1 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY $6,200
3 7 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN $4,400
4 13 76 Brandon Overton Evans, GA $2,750
5 3 15 Darrell Lanigan Union, KY $2,950
6 6 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN $2,600
7 8 44 Chris Madden Gaffney, SC $1,500
8 19 101 Casey Roberts Toccoa, GA $1,300
9 11 53 Ray Cook Brasstown, NC $1,200
10 15 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL $1,800
11 17 11K Austin Kirkpatrick Ocala, FL $1,075
12 16 28E Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL $1,750
13 4 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN $1,825
14 21 99 Derek Ellis Chatsworth, GA $1,000
15 5 7 Donald McIntosh Dawsonville, GA $1,000
16 20 157 Mike Marlar Winfield, TN $1,000
17 12 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL $1,800
18 14 81 Aaron Ridley Chatsworth, GA $1,000
19 18 15F Steve Francis Bowling Green, KY $1,700
20 23 75 Colton Flinner Allison Park, PA $1,100
21 24 1G Ryan King Seymour, TN $1,000
22 10 44C Clint Smith Senoia, GA $1,000
23 22 F9 Frank Ingram Woodstock, GA $1,000
24 2 116 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC $2,000

B-Main #1 Finish (12 Laps, Top 2 Transfer): Casey Roberts, Derek Ellis, Austin Tyler Smith, David Payne, Austin Horton, Will Roland, Ryan King, Lamar Haygood, Justin Shipley, Steven Roberts, Hunter Peacock, Cass Fowler, Colton Flinner, Ryan Crane, Wayne Echols, Jake Knowles-DNS, Jared Hawkins-DNS

B-Main #2 Finish (12 Laps, Top 2 Transfer): Mike Marlar, Frank Ingram, Michael Page, Jason Hiett, Brian Ligon, Austin Smith, Eric Granger, TJ Reaid, Johnny Chastain, Jason Croft, Kayne Hickman, Jerry Bradley, Luther Jenkins, Mike McConnell-DNS, Todd Morrow-DNS, Dale Thurman-DNS

Heat Race #1 Finish (10 Laps, Top 3 Transfer): Tim McCreadie, Scott Bloomquist, Brandon Overton, Derek Ellis, David Payne, Will Roland, Justin Shipley, Steven Roberts, Colton Flinner

Heat Race #2 Finish (10 Laps, Top 3 Transfer): Darrell Lanigan, Dale McDowell, Brandon Sheppard, Casey Roberts, Austin Horton, Jake Knowles, Cass Fowler, Wayne Echols, Ryan Crane

Heat Race #3 Finish (10 Laps, Top 3 Transfer): Donald McIntosh, Ray Cook, Austin Kirkpatrick, Austin Tyler Smith, Ryan King, Lamar Haygood, Hunter Peacock, Jared Hawkins-DNS

Heat Race #4 Finish (10 Laps, Top 3 Transfer): Jonathan Davenport, Chris Madden, Aaron Ridley, Luther Jenkins, Jason Hiett, Eric Granger, Mike McConnell, Dale Thurman, Todd Morrow-DNS

Heat Race #5 Finish (10 Laps, Top 3 Transfer): Jimmy Owens, Clint Smith, Dennis Erb, Jr., Mike Marlar, Michael Page, Jason Croft, TJ Reaid, Kayne Hickman

Heat Race #6 Finish (10 Laps, Top 3 Transfer): Don O'Neal, Earl Pearson, Jr., Steve Francis, Frank Ingram, Brian Ligon, Johnny Chastain, Austin Smith, Jerry Bradley

Fast Time Group A: Brandon Overton / 13.940 seconds
Fast Time Group B: Chris Madden / 14.282 seconds
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.