Dirt Late Model
National Headlines

Davenport claims Southern
All Stars 'Gobbler' victory at Cleveland Speedway

Bowen scores Jack Starrette Tribute finale at Fayetteville Motor Speedway

Francis collects 36th Annual National 100 cash at East Alabama Motor Speedway

Davenport captures 'World Finals' afternoon win at The Dirt Track at Charlotte

Owens nets victory, Richards wins title in World Finals nightcap at Charlotte

Birkhofer scores 7th Annual Cotton Pickin' 100 victory at Magnolia Motor Speedway

Stuhler outruns McCreadie
for Octoberfest victory at Hagerstown Speedway

Montgomery captures $5,000 ASLMS 'Trick or Treat 50' victory at K-C Raceway

Lloyd Jr. bests field to earn $5,000 SAS victory at Cochran Motor Speedway

Moriarty gets first feature, Thornton series champion at Canyon Speedway Park

Merchant outduels Moore to score Spooky 50 win at
Jones Motor Speedway

Phillips marks 101st victory
in Bud Purkey Memorial at Mid America Speedway

Casebolt outduels Jameson in Annual 'Fall 50' season finale at Florence Speedway

Ben Shelton
COLUMBUS, Miss. (November 27) - Whynot Motorsports Park promoter, Rodney Wing, continued his torrid late season pace behind the wheel of a Thrash Motorsports entry as he powered the #1c Thrash Motorsports/ Rocket Super Late Model to the $2,000 PRO Dirt Car Series feature win at Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi) on Saturday night.

Race Photos - Possum Town Grand Prix at Magnolia Motor Speedway

Forty-eight Super Late Models entered the event as first year Super Late Model racer, Jason Brock, blazed to the Southern Belle Pole Award in time trials. He was joined on the front row for the feature event by fellow first year, Super Late Model racer, TK King from Columbus, Mississippi. At the drop of the green flag in the feature, Brock would bolt to the top spot with David Breazeale and Rodney Wing in pursuit as King began to fade.

Jason Brock held the top spot during the early laps of the event as Wing moved past Breazeale to take the second spot on lap four, and one lap later Wing would use a power move on the high side exiting turn four to take the lead from Brock as Breazeale began to work on Brock for second.

The leaders would enter lapped traffic by lap ten and the next five laps would see great racing through lapped traffic before the first caution of the event waved on lap 15 for Scott Flurry, who made hard contact with the turn four wall, bringing his night to an early end.

With Wing at the point and Breazeale and Jason Brock in tow the event got back underway as Neil Baggett launched himself from the fifth spot to the second spot on the restart. Baggett would start to reel in the leader before the caution flew on lap 19 for fourth running, Dane Dacus, who saw his night come to an end after hard contact with the turn four wall.

The top five running order for the restart consisted of Wing, Baggett, Breazeale, Wade Byars, and Jake Knight.

On the restart the running order would remain the same as the event would see a five lap run before the final caution flew on lap 25 as Tony Morris duplicated the feats of other competitors in the feature by making hard contact with the turn four wall.

As the field went green for the final time, it appeared that Rodney Wing was on his way to the comfortable win, but Baggett and Thrash would have other ideas as they caught the leader by lap 30 as they battled side-by-side for the second spot. Breazeale cleared Baggett with three laps to go as he set his sights on the leader. However, Wing would go on to lead the finals laps to claim the win over David Breazeale, Neil Baggett, Wade Byars, and Mathew Turner.

The PRO Dirt Car Series will wrap up their 2010 season on Sunday afternoon with a $3,000 to win/$200 to start, 40 lap event at Magnolia Motor Speedway. Gates open at 10a.m. with the driver's meeting at 1pm and racing action to follow. For more information, please visit,, and .

PRO Dirt Car Series Super Late Models
NeSmith Super Dirt Car Series Super Late Models
Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS)
November 27th, 2010

Feature Results
1. Rodney Wing (Meridian, Mississippi)
2. David Breazeale (Four Corners, Mississippi)
3. Neil Baggett (Shannon, Mississippi)
4. Wade Byars (Carrolton, Mississippi)
5. Mathew Turner (Dawsonville, Georgia)
6. Steve Bryan (Collinsville, Mississippi)
7. Jake Knight (Georgetown, Mississippi)
8. Kyle Beard (Trumann, Arkansas)
9. Eric Cooley (Fulton, Mississippi)
10. Tanner English (Benton, Kentucky)
11. Johnny Stokes (Columbus, Mississippi)
12. Tony Shelton (Columbus, Mississippi)
13. TK King (Columbus, Mississippi)
14. Dean Carpenter (Coldwater, Mississippi)
15. Bradley Price (Hamilton, Alabama)
16. Mark Dodson (Caledonia, Mississippi)
17. Rick Rickman (Columbus, Mississippi)
18. Tony Morris (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)
19. Riley Hickman (Ooltewah, Tennessee)
20. Jason Brock (Sulligent, Alabama)
21. Dane Dacus (Lakeland, Tennessee)
22. Scott Flurry (Amory, Mississippi)
23. Klint Byars (Carrolton, Mississippi)
24. Brian Rickman (Columbus, Mississippi)

DNS: Jason Milam, Bo Gordon, Boone Fullwood, Billy Tedford, Wayne Vintson, Chris McElhenney, Jamie Elam, Ross Camponovo, Mark Green, Doug King, Victor Turner, Doug Showah, Hunter Carroll, Justin Carter, Jimmy Miller, Marcus Minga, Ben Garner, Carnell Parker, Phillip Gibson, Jamie Tollison, Morgan Bagley, Jason Wilson, James Cline, Josh Putnam

Entries: 48 Representing Seven States (AL, TN, MS, AR, TX, KY, GA)
Cautions: 4
Red Flags: 0
Leaders: Jason Brock (1-4); Rodney Wing (5-40)
Provisionals: Dean Carpenter, Mark Dodson
Southern Belle Pole Qualifier: Jason Brock
MRC Racing Collectibles Smooth Move Award: Rodney Wing Qualifier #1 Winner: Neil Baggett Qualifier #2 Winner: Tanner English
Maximum Signs & Graphics Qualifier #3 Winner: Kyle Beard
GRT Race Cars Hard Luck Award: Brian Rickman
American Race Tires Hard Charger: Dean Carpenter (23rd - 14th)
Hoosier Race Tires Top Performer Award: David Breazeale
DBR Starters 10th Place Award: Tanner English
ADP Rivets Clean Pass Award: David Breazeale

© 2005-10   all rights reserved
Do not redistribute or duplicate without expressed permission from LMR.