Dirt Late Model
National Headlines

Richards registers his first 100-lap victory Wednesday
at Mohawk Int'l Raceway

Guss Jr beats Neal by two points for 2010 National IMCA Late Model Championship

Hensel tops DART Challenge Late Model Series on Sunday night at Ogilvie Raceway

O'Neal seals the deal with Bluegrass Classic victory at Bluegrass Speedway

Sagi notches Shorty Bowers Bull Durham feature victory
at Hagerstown Speedway

Scott nets third win, clinches Ontario Late Model title at Brighton Speedway

Richards scores Red Miley Rumble win at Pittsburgh's
PA Motor Speedway

Elliott takes first-ever World of Outlaws Late Model Series win at Brewerton Speedway

Kile rumbles wire to wire for first Cornbelt Clash win at Highway 3 Raceway

Long time track announcer Perry Holman' also known
as 'The Voiceman' passes

Lanigan takes WoOLMS win on Monday night at Quebec's Autodrome Drummond

Landers collects $40,000 in 18th Annual 'Topless 100' at Batesville Motor Speedway

Melvin scores NALMS/MMS Jason Martin Memorial at Highland Speedway

Dan Robinson
TOPEKA, Kans. (September 4) - Jeremy Payne took the checkers at Heartland Park Topeka for his first win with the Lucas Oil MLRA for the 2010 season. Tonight's win marks the tenth win for Springfield, Missouri's Payne in his career with the Lucas Oil MLRA. With Kelly Boen on the pole Payne tried several grooves around the track to find his way to the front. After a caution on lap 26, Payne drove his Andy's Frozen Custard GRT by the 07 car of Boen. The forty lap feature had only two lead changes with Boen and Payne.

Coming into tonights race only six championship points separated the top three Lucas Oil MLRA drivers. When the top three contenders pulled off the track eight points would separate them. Dave Eckrich would hold the points lead by four, with Brad Looney jumping up into second. Al Purkey would fall back one spot to third by four points. As the excitement on end of season points battle builds, race fans and drivers alike look forward to upcoming Lucas Oil MLRA races.

Heat winners were Jeremy Payne, Terry Phillips and Kelly Boen. After suffering from transmission issues in hot laps, Brad Looney made the call for his heat and finished in the third position.

Jeremy Payne's Terry Phillips Autosports GRT Racing Chassis is powered by a Hatfield Racing Engine with sponsorship support from Andy's Frozen Custard, New Vision Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, Port City Racing.

Lucas Cattle A-Feature Results:
1. Jeremy Payne (Springfield, MO), 2. Kelly Boen (Henderson, CO), 3. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 4. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 5. Alan Vaughn (Belton, MO), 6. Bryant Goldsmith (Corning, IA), 7. Delbert Smith (Wichita, KS), 8. Brad Looney (Republic, MO), 9. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 10. Dean Moore (Grand Junction, CO), 11. Joe Kosiski (Omaha, NE), 12. Al Purkey (Coffeyville, KS), 13. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 14. Ron Tex (Pappillion, NE), 15. Evan Hubert (Cross Timbers, MO), 16. Randy Reynolds (Harrisonville, MO), 17. Keith Lewandowdski (McClouth, KS), 18. Billy Koons Jr. (Omaha, NE), 19. Al Humphrey (Giltner, NE), 20. Corey Zeitner (Bellevue, NE), 21. Mark Ronnebaum,

AFCO Products Heat #1 Results:
1. Kelly Boen (Henderson, CO), 2. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 3. Alan Vaughn (Belton, MO), 4. Delbert Smith (Wichita, KS), 5. Ron Tex (Pappillion, NE), 6. Al Purkey (Coffeyville, KS), 7. Randy Reynolds (Harrisonville, MO)

Weld Wheels Heat #2 Results:
1. Jeremy Payne (Springfield, MO), 2. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 3. Corey Zeitner (Bellevue, NE), 4. Dean Moore (Grand Junction, CO), 5. Bryant Goldsmith (Corning, IA), 6. Al Humphrey (Giltner, NE), 7. Keith Lewandowdski (McClouth, KS)

BSB Manufacturing Heat #3 Results:
1. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 2. Evan Hubert (Cross Timbers, MO), 3. Brad Looney (Republic, MO), 4. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 5. Billy Koons Jr. (Omaha, NE), 6. Joe Kosiski (Omaha, NE), 7. Mark Ronnebaum

September 4th Contingency Award Winners:
Performance Bodies Nosepiece Award- Bryant Goldsmith
KRC Product Certificate- Joe Kosiski
BSB Manufacturing Award- Brad Looney
Weld Wheels Certificate- Delbert Smith
Out Pace Racing Products Certificate- Evan Hubert
Keizer Wheels Product Certificate- Al Humphrey
Racing Optics Certificate- John Anderson
Lucas Oil Award - Bill Koons

Complete and updated Lucas Oil MLRA Points standings will be available at

The series will sit idle the weekend of September 10th and 11th then come roaring back into action at the Springfield Raceway in Springfield, Missouri for the Larry Phillips Memorial on September 18. Visit for more information on this event. For more information on the Lucas Oil MLRA please visit

© 2005-10   all rights reserved
Do not redistribute or duplicate without expressed permission from LMR.