Dirt Late Model
National Headlines

Pearson grabs $10,000 Ralph Latham Memorial victory at Florence Speedway

Fegers takes Dart Challenge Series opener at the Dakota State Fair Speedway

Anderson collects $10,000 Sunflower State Showdown win at Jetmore, KS

Hollingsworth wins Coca Cola Governors Cup at Magnolia Motor Speedway

Vaught tops NALMS Tri-State Challenge feature at the Paducah Int'l Raceway

Neat scores Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series feature win at Tazewell Speedway

Breazeale masters the First Annual Jerry Inmon Classic
at Central Miss Speedwy

Shank scores 49th Annual Strawberry Cup victory at Willamette Speedway

Phillips scores 10th annual Tony Roper Memorial win at Monett Speedway

Cook wins heart pounding DART Show Me 100 at the Lucas Oil Speedway

Shaver sweeps WoOLMS Racefest weekend at West Virginia Motor Speedway

Schlenk nabs ALMS Johnny Appleseed Classic victory at Eldora Speedway

Moyer outruns Babb in Lucas Oil Late Model feature at
Tri-City Speedway

MSRA Media
JONESBORO, Ark. (June 12) - Kyle Beard returned to his home track, Northeast Arkansas Speedway in Harrisburg, Arkansas, on Saturday in COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model competition and served notice to his fellow competitors that he means business in 2010 by taking a dominant win and the points lead.  June 12 Race Photos

Northeast Arkansas Speedway, a mile oval located in Harrisburg, Arkansas, which is known for being one of the slickest surfaces in the country, drew a field of twenty-four COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Models. Jeff Floyd from Walnut Ridge, Arkansas, who also calls the facility his track, put on an impressive driving display in heat race action to earn the JFR Graphics Pole Position for the 40 lap, $2,000 to win event. He was flanked to the outside by Kyle Beard from Trumann, Arkansas.

It was Beard using the cushion to bolt to the lead in the first corner as Jeff Floyd took control of the second position with Jon Mitchell, Matt Johnson, and Brandon Smith in pursuit. Early in the event it became evident that Kyle Beard was going to be difficult to handle as he had a straightaway advantage by lap ten as he began to work lapped traffic. With the leader motoring away from the field, great battles raged through the field with three wide racing being the general rule.

Several competitors began to march early race charges to the front as eight starting, Bill Frye, and sixth starting, Dane Dacus moved into the top five by the race's midway point as Beard continued to pace the event with Jeff Floyd in second.

The race would sustain a long green flag run before disaster struck for second place runner, Jeff Floyd, on lap 30 when contact from a lapped car sent Floyd spinning off the backstretch. The caution would wave for Floyd, and he would rejoin the tail of the lead lap, which was the ninth position, as Beard had put most of the field down at least one lap by the time that the first caution flag waved.

With the caution in the air, Beard's big lead was erased, and a ten lap dash to the checkers was setup with Bill Frye and Dane Dacus lined up side-by-side on the second row for the double file restart. Anticipation in the grandstands grew as fans were curious if either driver would have anything for the leader. Their answer would soon come as the green flag flew for the final time, and Beard drove away from the pack. He would go on to lead the last ten laps to take the win in convincing fashion. Bill Frye, Dane Dacus, Joey Mack (started 11th), and Jon Mitchell rounded out the top five finishers.

With the win, Kyle Beard picked up his first win of the year, and now is the COMP Cams MSRA point's leader by thirteen markers over Joey Mack.

Heat races for the twenty-four car field were won by Jeff Floyd, Brandon Smith, Matt Johnson, and Jon Mitchell.

Shane Stephens topped the b-main.

Joey Mack was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger after advancing from his 11th starting spot to a 4th place finish.
The Quartermaster Hard Luck Award went to Wesley Crutchfield, who battled an extremely ill-handling car and was forced to retire early in the event.

The COMP Cams Top Performer was Kyle Beard.

The COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model tour will take a week off before returning to action on Friday, June 25th with a $2,000 to win/$300 to start win at Beebe Speedway in Beebe, Arkansas. Details are currently being negotiated for a possible show on Saturday, June 26th. Stay tuned to for the latest news.

MSRA Super Late Models
Northeast Arkansas Speedway
June 12, 2010

1 2 86 Kyle Beard Trumann, AR
2 8 66 Bill Frye Greenbriar, AR
3 6 54 Dane Dacus Memphis, TN
4 11 97M Joey Mack Benton, MO
5 3 5 Jon Mitchell Texarkana, TX
6 10 11K Jon Kirby Russellville, AR
7 5 115 Brandon Smith Floral, AR
8 1 F1 Jeff Floyd Walnut Ridge AR
9 4 5J Matt Johnson Kansas City, MO
10 7 8L Robert Lovette Drummonds, TN
11 9 2C Charlie Cole Wynne, AR
12 15 15S Shane Stephens Arlington, TN
13 13 65 Dewaine Hottinger Russellville, AR
14 18 86B Gary Beard Trumann, AR
15 14 00M Jeff Melton Lexington, TN
16 12 U2 Terry Henson N Little Rock, AR
17 20 F28 Eddie Provence East End, AR
18 17 3N Nathan Brown Marion, AR
19 19 37 Wesley Crutchfield Prattsville, AR
20 16 5X Daniel Waters Hoxie, AR

1 2 15S Shane Stephens Arlington, TN
2 10 5X Daniel Waters Hoxie, AR
3 1 3N Nathan Brown Marion, AR
4 7 86B Gary Beard Trumann, AR
5 3 94R Austin Rettig Sikeston, MO
6 8 00B Neil Brown Wynne, AR
7 5 66A Marcus Andrews Wynne, AR
8 4 F28 Eddie Provence East End, AR
9 6 37 Wesley Crutchfield Prattsville, AR
10 9 37L Joseph Long Bryant, AR

© 2005-10   all rights reserved
Do not redistribute or duplicate without expressed permission from LMR.