Dirt Late Model
National Headlines

Moyer sweeps the World of Outlaws Late Models return
to Shawano Speedway

Miley dominates the ASLMS 'Summer Sizzler' at Wayne County Speedway

Eckrich captures first Deery Brothers Summer Series
win at Farley Speedway

Richards ends drought with World of Outlaws Series win
at Eriez Speedway

Boen completes sweep with third straight NCRA Series victory at 81 Speedway

Schlieper scores Lucas Oil Late Model Series win at Hagerstown Speedway

Lanigan gets third WoOLMS feature win in four starts at Muskingum Co. Speedway

Lee cashes $3,000 NASRA Late Model win at Lake Cumberland Speedway

Johnson captures Mike Head Jr Memorial victory at the Talladega Short Track

Boen captures NCRA/CLMA Shootout win at the Dodge City Raceway Park

Lanigan steals Thursday night World of Outlaws Series win at Sharon Speedway

Bloomquist takes sixth Lucas Oil Late Model victory at Utica-Rome Speedway

Knollinger is eighth different Fastrak NE Series winner at Sharon Speedway

Ben Shelton
LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (August 7) - 'The Rocket' Ray Moore from Shreveport, Louisiana powered his #93 Moore Wireline/Mars Chassis to the COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model win on Saturday night at I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas), but the win would be far from easy as he would receive furious challenges throughout the event.

Moore, who is a multi-time winner during his career on the COMP Cams MSRA tour, entered his second event of the season with the tour on Saturday night, and his efforts were rewarded as he topped the twenty-four car field in the feature event.

Jeff Floyd was the JFR Graphics Pole Qualifier for the 40 lap feature in his #F1 Floyd's Body Shop/GRT Chassis, and he was joined on the front row by Moore. As the race went green Moore bolted to the lead as Billy Moyer Jr. and Wendell Wallace moved to second and third, respectively.

During the race's early stages, Moyer would make several bids for the lead, but could not complete the pass. As Moyer Jr. worked on Moore worked for the lead, Wallace joined the battle and would find his way past Moyer Jr. for the second spot.

During the early stages of the event a few caution flags would slow the action with the most noticeable caution waving on lap 19 as tour point's leader, Kyle Beard, relinquished the fourth spot as he came to a stop with mechanical issues. Beard would be done for the night and would see his point's lead vanquish as Frye took over the top spot.

The lap 19 restart would prove to the final of the night as Moore continued to hold a tight advantage at the front of the pack as three and even some four wide racing ensued throughout the pack. As the race went past the halfway mark the top five running order consisted of Moore, Wallace, Moyer Jr., Jon Mitchell, and Bill Frye, who had used the high line in turns one and two to pass several competitors.

Other drivers were making their own impressive drives from deep in the pack as provisional starter, Joey Mack, worked his way to the 10th position, while Terry Henson also came from deep in the field up to 9th.

Late in the race, Wallace would stage an attack in his #88 Wincrest Farms/GRT Chassis against Ray Moore, but his advances would fall short as Moore claimed the win over Wallace, Moyer Jr., Mitchell, and Frye.

Prior to the start of the feature, Wade Johnson, who had qualified via heat race action, was unable to fire and did not get to start the main event.

Joey Mack was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger as he worked his way from 19th to 10th.

Ray Moore was the COMP Cams Top Performer, and Kyle Beard was the Quarter Master Hard Luck Award recipient after being eliminated from the event with mechanical woes, which cost him the point's lead.
Via his third place finish, Billy Moyer Jr. padded his advantage in the RiceTec Summer Showdown. The final event in the program will be held on August 27th at Beebe Speedway (Beebe, AR).

The COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model tour will return to action on Friday, August 27th at Beebe Speedway in Beebe, Arkansas with a $2,000 to win/$300 to start, 30 lap event.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model Series, please visit .

COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Models - August 7th, 2010
I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR)

Feature Results
1. Ray Moore (Shreveport, LA)
2. Wendell Wallace (Batesville, AR)
3. Billy Moyer Jr. (Batesville, AR)
4. Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
5. Bill Frye (Greenbrier, AR)
6. Shane Harris (Sheridan, AR)
7. Jon Kirby (Russellville, AR)
8. Jamie Dacus (Lakeland, TN)
9. Terry Henson (North Little Rock, AR)
10. Joey Mack (Benton, MO)
11. Jeff Floyd (Walnut Ridge, AR)
12. Brandon Smith (Flora, AR)
13. Kevin Sitton (Baytown, TX)
14. Curtis Cook (Conway, AR)
15. Dewaine Hottinger (Russellville, AR)
16. Jeff Sloan (East Prairie, MO)
17. Robbie Starnes (Houston, TX)
18. Thomas Dacus (Lakeland, TN)
19. Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
DNS: Wade Douglas, Eddie Provence, Stormy Derryberry, Wesley Crutchfield, Jimmy Miller

Entries: 24 (Representing Five States)
Heat Winners: Billy Moyer Jr., Ray Moore, Jeff Floyd, Jon Mitchell
JFR Graphics Pole Sitter: Jeff Floyd
Quarter Master Hard Luck Award: Kyle Beard
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Joey Mack (19th-10th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Ray Moore
Provisionals: Joey Mack, Brandon Smith
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0
Leaders: Ray Moore (1-40)

© 2005-10   all rights reserved
Do not redistribute or duplicate without expressed permission from LMR.