Dirt Late Model
National Headlines

MSRA Media
STERLINGTON, La. (September 17) - Despite sitting in his rocket ship for the for the first time ever earlier in the day, Jesse Stovall quickly found the handle on the #14jr Rushing Towing/Larry Shaw Race Car and powered his way to his first COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model win of 2010 on Friday night at USA Speedway in Sterlington, Louisiana.

Stovall started on the front row for the $2,000 to win, 30 lap feature alongside JFR Graphics pole sitter, Jeff Floyd. Stovall, who was driving the Steve Rushin prepared entry for the first time this year, would jump to the lead early in the feature and would go on to cruise to the win over current COMP Cams MSRA point's leader, Bill Frye. Kyle Beard, Brandon Smith, and Jon Kirby rounded out the top five in the final rundown.

Kyle Beard was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger.

The Quartermaster Hard Luck Award went to Terry Henson, who saw another power plant expire in his entry.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model Series, please visit .

MSRA Late Models
USA Speedway
September 17, 2010

1 14JR Jesse Stovall Branson, MO
2 66 Bill Frye Greenbriar, AR
3 86 Kyle Beard Trumann, AR
4 115 Brandon Smith Floral, AR
5 11K Jon Kirby Russellville, AR
6 F1 Jeff Floyd Walnut Ridge, AR
7 5 Jon Mitchell Texarkana, TX
8 97M Joey Mack Benton, MO
9 15S Shane Stephens Arlington, TN
10 F5 Josh Danzy Ringgold, LA
11 F28 Eddie Provence East End, AR
12 C8 Timothy Culp West Monroe, LA
13 34 Bo Gordon Merigold, MS
14 14 Chad Pattersob Texarkana, TX
15 7J Wade Johnson Beebe, AR
16 65H Jeremy Haddox Texarkana, TX
17 U2 Terry Henson N Little Rock, AR
18 37 Wesley Crutchfield Prattsville, AR
19 21JR Billy Moyer Jr. Batesville, AR

Moyer completes sweep with 6th career World 100 victory at Eldora Speedway

Skytland pockets $9,200
John Seitz Memorial win at River Cities Speedway

Knight banks $5,000 ULMS September Spectacular win
at Stateline Speedway

Stone takes Three State Flyers Late Model finale at Hagerstown Speedway

Mayea drives home second straight Late Model victory
at Willamette Speedway

Frankel earns feature win, Voigt clinches championship at the I-55 Raceway

Bloomquist wins first career 'Hillbilly Hundred' at West Virginia Motor Speedway

McDowell collects $20,000 Lucas Oil win in Pepsi 75 at Portsmouth Raceway Park

Payne gets first MLRA Series victory of the 2010 season at Heartland Park Topeka

Moyer banks $10,000 Prairie Dirt Classic feature victory at Fairbury Speedway

Simpson overtakes Waits for Corn Belt Clash Series win
at Deer Creek Speedway

Putnam races to first SRRS Late Model Series victory
at Duck River Speedway

Phillips scores 100th Career MLRA Late Model victory at the I-80 Speedway

© 2005-10   all rights reserved
Do not redistribute or duplicate without expressed permission from LMR.