Dirt Late Model
National Headlines

Cherokee Speedway
GAFFNEY, S.C. (September 5) - Chris Ferguson of Mt. Holly, NC used patience to secure the biggest Late Model victory of his career in the Southern All Stars East Hall of Fame race on Sunday at Cherokee Speedway. Ferguson won $10,000 for the 60-lap feature win. Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, SC finished second ahead of Will Vaught of Crane, MO. Casey Roberts and Zack Mitchell rounded out the top five finishers.

Southern All Stars East
Cherokee Speedway
September 5, 2010

1. Chris Ferguson
2. Dennis Franklin
3. Will Vaught
4. Casey Roberts
5. Zack Mitchell
6. Jim Rasey
7. Ricky Weeks
8. Jeff Smith
9. Jordan Bland
10. Johnny Pursley
11. Mike Gault
12. Brent Dixon
13. Ivedent Lloyd
14. Terry Bullard
15. Kyle Pierce
16. Jay Sessoms
17. Travis Leake
18. Kelly Thacker
19. Ross Bailes
20. David McCoy
21. Jeff Cooke
22. Kenny Rominger Jr
23. Mike Measamer
24. Ronnie Hoover
25. John Pursley

McDowell collects $20,000 Lucas Oil win in Pepsi 75 at Portsmouth Raceway Park

Bloomquist wins first career 'Hillbilly Hundred' at West Virginia Motor Speedway

Payne gets first MLRA Series victory of the 2010 season at Heartland Park Topeka

Moyer banks $10,000 Prairie Dirt Classic feature victory at Fairbury Speedway

Simpson overtakes Waits for Corn Belt Clash Series win
at Deer Creek Speedway

Putnam races to first SRRS Late Model Series victory
at Duck River Speedway

Phillips scores 100th Career MLRA Late Model victory at the I-80 Speedway

Clanton scores All Star Late Model Series feature win at Lernerville Speedway

Reddick and McDowell on
the front row for 'Pepsi 75' at Portsmouth Raceway Park

Johnson collects fourth SRRS feature win of 2010 season
at Duck River Speedway

Shaver claims 'Mark Balzano Memorial' victory at West Virginia Motor Speedway

Richards registers his first 100-lap victory Wednesday
at Mohawk Int'l Raceway

Guss Jr beats Neal by two points for 2010 National IMCA Late Model Championship

© 2005-10 Latemodelracer.com   all rights reserved
Do not redistribute or duplicate without expressed permission from LMR.