Dirt Late Model
National Headlines

Clanton scores World of Outlaws LM 'Illini 100' win at Farmer City Raceway

Wallace collects O'Reilly MSRA Super Late Model victory at I-30 Speedway

Moyer scores 14th Annual Shamrock main event victory at Cleveland Speedway

Franklin nets Carolina Clash Series victory at Fayetteville Motor Speedway

Simpson scores World Dirt Racing League opener at Davenport Speedway

Parker Jr makes return to Southwest DIRTCar victory lane at USA Raceway

Lee nabs annual Chris Estes-Brad Pena Memorial at Ponderosa Speedway

James captures Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win at Screven Motor Speedway

Sitton tops O'Reilly MSRA Late Model Series 2009 opener at 67 Speedway

Weaver late pass garners first OSAS win of '09 at North Georgia Speedway

Pearson celebrates Circle K Colossal 100 victory at the Dirt Track at Lowe's

The Professor is the Class of the UDLMCS field at Golden Isles Speedway

Thrash paces the Super Late Model division at Magnolia Motor Speedway

Hogge races wire to wire for Gary Jacob Memorial win at Kings Speedway

Guglielmoni takes the trophy in Late Model opener at Petaluma Speedway

Miller drives to UMP Late Model main event victory at Attica Raceway Park

Clarissa Essary
POCOLA, Okla. (April 11) - The 2009 Race Brothers Farm and Home Supply Show-Me Racin Series Season kicked off on Saturday April 11 at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, OK. Twenty-seven Late Models filled the pits, all looking to win the first race of the new Show-Me Season. After a hard fought battle, it would be the 115 of Shane Essary that would take home the $1000.00 grand prize.

The night would begin with four exciting heat races. Rick Lebow in the 33 took in the win in heat one followed by the 50 of Kathy Tonoli and the 73 of Bill McMurtrie. Heat two would go to Rookie of the Year contender Chris Deaton in the 1c. He was followed by the 55 of Ken Essary in second and the 25b of Chris Morelock in third. The third heat was filled with exciting side-by-side racing for first. The 115 of Shane Essary ended up taking the win followed closely by the 5 of Leslie Essary and the 15c of Larry Campbell. Jim Fulp in the 00 won the fourth and final Late Model heat race of the night. The 98 of Justin Wells and the 21 of Jordan Holloway rounded out the top three.

Only sixteen cars could transfer from the heats straight to the A Main. Eleven cars were left to duel it out for the remaining four positions through the B Feature. The 7e of Phil Edmondson, 2a of Tim Adams, 11 of Jarrod Hilton, and the 9l of Chris Lapp would be the four to qualify into the A Main. Unfortunately, the 9l of Lapp had to scratch because of electrical problems allowing the 77 of Roger Wilson, in fifth, the fourth and final transfer positions. The 29 of Chris Powell and the 28b of Wesley Briggs received the two point provisional positions.

Twenty-two cars pulled onto the track for the first A Main of the 2009 Race Brothers Show-Me Racin Series Season. Justin Wells in the 98 and the 33 of Rick Lebow would set the pace from the front row. The green dropped in the 98 of Wells jumped out to the lead. He began pulling away, but the 115 of Shane Essary was following quickly behind. Soon the 98 caught up to lap traffic. Now the 115 of Essary was right on his bumper vying for that top spot. On lap twenty, Essary was able to take over the lead when Wells tangled with lap traffic. Lap twenty-one brought out the first caution for the 77 of Roger Wilson on the front straightway. The cars lined up single file to restart the race. The 115 remained in the lead, but the second and final caution flew on lap twenty-five for the 2a of Tim Adams in turns two and three. It was a five lap dash to the checkered. Now the 115 of Shane Essary not only had the 98 of Wells right behind him, but also the 33 of Rick Lebow, the 55 of Ken Essary, and the 15c of Larry Campbell. The 115 of Shane Essary managed to hold off the competition to take home the $1000.00 winner's check. The top five followed; Shane Essary in the 115, Justin Wells in the 98, Rick Lebow in the 33, Ken Essary in the 55, and Rookie of the Year contender, Larry Campbell.

The Race Brothers Show-Me Series would like to send a special thanks to the drivers who went down early to area businesses throughout Fort Smith, AR to pass out flyers and sign autographs. Make sure to join us next Saturday, April 18, at Springfield Raceway. For more information about the series, points, and schedule updates go to

Tri-State Speedway - Pocola, OK 4-11-09
Race Brothers Show-Me Racin Series A feature

1. Shane Essary 115
2. Justin Wells 98
3. Rick Lebow 33
4. Ken Essary 55
5. Larry Campbell 15c
6. Jim Fulp 00
7. Bill McMurtrie 73
8. Kevin Henson 15h
9. Randy Galloway 44r
10. Rex Merritt 25x
11. Kathy Tonoli 50
12. Leslie Essary 5
13. Chris Deaton 1c
14. Phil Edmondson 7e
15. Chris Morelock 25b
16. Tim Adams 2a
17. Mark Penticuff 2
18. Chris Powell 29
19. Jordan Holloway 21
20. Jarrod Hilton 11
21. Roger Wilson 77
22. Wesley Briggs 28b

Race Brothers Show-Me Racin Series B Feature
1.Phil Edmondson 7 (transfer to A)
2.Tim Adams 2 (transfer)
3.Jarrod Hilton 11 (transfer)
4.Chris Lapp 9L (scratch to A)
5.Roger Wilson (transfer)
6.Chris Powell 29 (prov.)
7.Scott Fry F7 (
8.Ron Johnson 31j
9.Wesley Briggs 28b (prov.)
10.Frank Tindle 9
11.Daniel Jessen 17

Hoosier Heat Race #1
1.Rick Lebow 33
2.Kathy Tonoli 50
3.Bill McMurtrie 73
4.Mark Penticuff 2
5.Tim Adams 2a
6.Wesley Briggs 28
7.Frank Tindle 9

Simon's Petroleum Heat Race #2
1.Chris Deaton 1c
2.Ken Essary 55
3.Chris Morelock 25b
4.Kevin Henson 15
5.Chris Lapp 9L
6.Roger Wilson 77
7.Ron Johnson 31

Country Dodge Heat Race #3
1.Shane Essary 115
2.Leslie Essary 5e
3.Larry Campbell 15c
4.Rex Merritt 25x
5.Jarrod Hilton 11
6.Chris Powell 29
7.Daniel Jessen 17

Country Dodge Heat Race #4
1.Jim Fulp 00
2.Justin Wells 98
3.Jordan Holloway 21
4.Randy Galloway 44r
5.Phil Edmondson 7e
6.Scott Fry f7

As always, we ask you to support the sponsors that support us!
Race Brothers Farm & Home Supply, Hoosier, Simon's Petroleum, Country Dodge, Auto Xpress, Greenlawn Funeral Homes, Morelock Racing, GRT, Frankland Rear Ends, Gary's Used Engine Parts, Midwest Sheet Metal, Klushman Racing Components, BsB, Brodix, Powertrain Industries, Peterson Fluid Systems, Bilstein, DuraLite, Hypercoils, Performance Bodies, Custom Cams, Schoenfeld Headers, Ron's Racing Collectibles, Talon Broadcasting and we are proud supporters of Camp Barnabas.

© 2009   all rights reserved
Do not redistribute or duplicate without expressed permission from LMR.