Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 07/25/24 at 6:16am

Saturday Night RacerTracksANTIOCH SPEEDWAY › Allard Takes SCCT Main Event Win At Antioch Speedway

Pages: 1
Allard Takes SCCT Main Event Win At Antioch Speedway (Read 3122 times)

DCRR Racing Media

Posts: 1021

Allard Takes SCCT Main Event Win At Antioch Speedway
06/20/17 at 7:42am
Allard Takes SCCT Main Event Win At Antioch Speedway

Antioch...June 17...Jonathan Allard won the Sprint Car Challenge Tour Main Event Saturday night at Antioch Speedway.  Due to a few red flag periods in the scheduled 40 lap Main Event and a fast approaching curfew, the race was shortened to 25 laps.  The Rod Tiner owned car was actually driven to victory by Cory Eliason at the first Antioch race, but Allard took over the driving duties as Eliason competed elsewhere.

Allard shared the front row with Kyle Hirst, and the two raced into the lead from the start.  Ryan Bernal was running third when a yellow flag flew on lap 10 for Zach Lynskey.  The lead trio remained the same until the red flag was displayed on lap 19 for a Kalib Henry flip.  A couple of yellow flags flew after the restart, the second of which saw the end to Bernal's run in third.  Two more red flags flew before lap 23, the first for a Herman Klein flip and the second for a flip by Cody Lamar.  Allard was still leading Hirst, and it was decided to cut the race to 30 laps or curfew.  The race made it to 25 laps with Allard winning ahead of Hirst.  Mitchell Faccinto, Sean Becker and Colby Copeland made up the remainder of the Top 5.  Hirst won the six lap Trophy Dash, while Becker, Lamar, Faccinto and Steven Tiner were ten lap heat race winners.  Justin Sanders won the 15 lap B Main ahead of Andy Gregg and Scott Hall.

A regular All Star Series program will be on the agenda next Saturday night with Winged 360 Sprint Cars, DIRTcar Late Models, A Modifieds, Limited Late Models and Dwarf Cars all seeing action.  For further information, go to www.antiochspeedway.com.

Race Results
SCCT Sprint Cars
Heat winners-Sean Becker, Cody Lamar, Mitchell Faccinto, Steven Tiner.  Trophy Dash-Kyle Hirst.  B Main-Justin Sanders, Andy Gregg, Scott Hall.  Main Event-Jonathan Allard, Kyle Hirst, Mitchell Faccinto, Sean Becker, Colby Copeland, Bradley Terrell, Tony Gualda, Willie Croft, Steven Tiner, Mason Moore.
Back to top

DCRR Racing Media

Covering auto racing for over 30 years. Writing, announcing, consulting, supporting the sport.
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.