Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 12:53pm


Pages: 1
Tri-State Speedway (CCSDS) - 5/5 Results (Read 2582 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Tri-State Speedway (CCSDS) - 5/5 Results
05/06/11 at 2:16am
May 5th, 2011

Kelly Boen Tops COMP Cams Super Dirt Series at Tri-State Speedway

by Ben Shelton
Pocola, Oklahoma (05/05/11) Henderson, Colorado's Kelly Boen is no stranger to victory lane, but on Thursday night he topped a field of 38 Super Late Models to claim his first win with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series at Tri State Speedway (Pocola, OK).

After winning his heat race from the middle of the field, Kelly Boen claimed the JFR Graphics Pole Position for the 35 lap, $2,000 to win feature with Kyle Beard to his outside. As the race went green it was Boen, who bolted to the lead and the other twenty-one starters would spend the rest of the event chasing him as he led the duration of the event to claim the win over RC Whitwell, Billy Moyer Jr., Wendell Wallace, and Kyle Beard

The Rocket Chassis First Heat was won by RC Whitwell with Billy Moyer Jr. winning the RacingJunk.com Second Heat Race, while Kelly Boen won the Woodco Inc. Third Heat Race, Stacy Taylor won the Racing Head Service Fourth Heat Race, and Kyle Beard won the Quarter Master Fifth Heat Race.

The Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurants twin b-mains were topped by Eric Turner and Brandon Smith.

CCSDS provisionals were utilized by Austin Rettig and Dewaine Hottinger, while Show Me Late Model Series provisionals went to Larry Campbell and Brandon Cheek.

Ian Samuel was the recipient of the Quarter Master Hard Luck Award after having a night that the young driver would like to quickly forget. After arriving late due to road detours because of flooding, Samuel only made six laps in his heat race before his engine expired bringing his night and weekend to a very early end.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award went to Austin Rettig, who advanced from the 19th starting spot to a 14th place finish.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series will continue their triple header weekend on Friday night at the historic, 1/2 mile oval at Thunderbird Speedway (Muskogee, Oklahoma) with another $2,000 to win/$400 to start event. The tour rolls into Crawford County Speedway (Van Buren, Arkansas) on Saturday night with another $2,000 to win/$400 to start program. For more information on the events, please visit www.ThunderbirdSpeedwayMuskogee.com and www.CrawfordCountySpeedway.net .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series May 5th, 2011
Tri State Speedway (Pocola, Oklahoma)

Feature Results
1. Kelly Boen (Henderson, Colorado)
2. RC Whitwell (Tucson, Arizona)
3. Billy Moyer Jr. (Batesville, Arkansas)
4. Wendell Wallace (Batesville, Arkansas)
5. Kyle Beard (Trumann, Arkansas)
6. Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, Arkansas)
7. Johnny Virden (Russellville, Arkansas)
8. Jesse Stovall (Galena, Missouri)
9. Bill Frye (Greenbrier, Arkansas)
10. Dane Dacus (Lakeland, Tennessee)
11. Gary Christian (Broken Bow, Oklahoma)
12. Eric Turner (Hermitage, Missouri)
13. Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, Texas)
14. Austin Rettig (Sikeston, Missouri)
15. Dewaine Hottinger (Russellville, Arkansas)
16. Jon Kirby (Russellville, Arkansas)
17. Brandon Smith (Floral, Arkansas)
18. Justin Asplin (Birch Tree, Missouri)
19. Brandon Cheek (Hackett, Arkansas)
20. Stacey Taylor (Jacksonville, Arkansas)
21. Larry Campbell (Van Buren, Arkansas)
22. Justin Wells (Aurora, Missouri)

Entries: 38
Rocket Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: RC Whitwell
RacingJunk.com Heat Race #2 Winner: Billy Moyer Jr.
Woodco, Inc. Heat Race #3 Winner: Kelly Boen
Racing Head Service Heat Race #4 Winner: Stacy Taylor
Quarter Master Heat Race #5 Winner: Kyle Beard
JFR Graphics Pole Sitter: Kelly Boen
Quarter Master Hard Luck Award: Ian Samuels
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Austin Rettig (19th-14th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Kelly Boen
Leaders: Kelly Boen (1-35)
CCSDS Provisionals: Austin Rettig, Dewaine Hottinger
Show Me Late Model Series Provisionals: Larry Campbell, Brandon Cheek

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, RacingJunk.com, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, GRT Race Cars, Rocket Chassis, Woodco, Inc., JFR Graphics, RiceTec, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Auto Group , NEA Supergas, MSR Mafia.com Marketing Services, Tobacco Town Inc., Racing Head Service, Boomland, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza, speedliquidators.com, Schoenfeld Headers, Powerhouse Products, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.