Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 12:09pm


Pages: 1
CCSDS at NE Arkansas Speedway - 7/16 Results (Read 2203 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at NE Arkansas Speedway - 7/16 Results
07/16/11 at 11:39pm
COMP Cams Super Dirt Series
Northeast Arkansas Speedway
July 16, 2011

Brandon Smith Claims First COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Triumph

by Ben Shelton
Harrisburg, Arkansas (07/16/11) – A season of several first time winners on the tour continued on Saturday night at Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas) as Brandon Smith topped the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) event.

Brandon began the night by winning his heat race, which earned him the JFR Graphics Pole Qualifier Award with Jon Mitchell joining him on the front row. When the green flag dropped on the $1,500 to win, 35 lap feature it was Smith, who shot to the lead with Jon Mitchell, Kyle Beard, Ian Samuals, and Todd Hall in pursuit.

Smith would endure several challenges for the top spot early in the event before eventually extending his advantage late in the going as he claimed the win over Dane Dacus, Jon Mitchell, Bill Frye, and Todd Hall.

The weekend’s events marked the first two events of the RiceTec Summer Series, which posts a $1,000 cash prize for the top point’s earner in the four event, mini-series as well as several contingency prizes for drivers, who finish in the top five. With the first two events completed, Brandon Smith currently leads the way in the standings. The final two events in the RiceTec Summer Series will be held on August 5th-6th at Malden Speedway (Malden, Missouri) and I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas).

The Rocket Chassis First Heat was won by Brandon Smith with Jon Mitchell winning the RacingJunk.com Second Heat Race, while Kyle Beard won the Woodco, Inc. Third Heat Race, and Ian Samuels won the Racing Head Service Fourth Heat Race.

The Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurants B-Main was won by Jon Kirby.

Gary Christian was the recipient of the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award after advancing from his 17th starting spot to a 10th place finish.

The Quarter Master Hard Luck Award went to Justin Asplin, who saw his transfer spot to the feature get away from him after mechanical issues struck late in the b-main.

The GRT Race Cars bonus went to Brandon Smith.

Series provisionals were utilized by Johnny Virden and Shane Harris.

With the weekend’s events completed, Kyle Beard continues to lead the points with Jon Mitchell just 11 points back in second. Johnny Virden, Brandon Smith, and Jon Kirby round out the current top five in the latest standings.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – July 16th, 2011
Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas)

1 1 115 Brandon Smith
2 6 54 Dane Dacus
3 2 5 Jon Mitchell
4 7 66 Bill Frye
5 5 99H Todd Hall
6 9 21JR Billy Moyer Jr.
7 11 5X Hunter Rasdon
8 10 F1 Jeff Floyd
9 12 601 Curtis Cook
10 17 58X Gary Christian
11 15 11K Jon Kirby
12 19 1V Johnny Virden
13 8 65 Dewaine Hottinger
14 20 0H Shane Harris
15 3 86 Kyle Beard
16 16 8L Robert Lovette
17 18 15JR Thomas Dacus
18 4 85 Ian Samuals
19 13 23 Travis Ashley
20 14 88 Wendell Wallace

1 11K Jon Kirby
2 8L Robert Lovette
3 58X Gary Christian
4 15JR Thomas Dacus
5 1V Johnny Virden
6 0H Shane Harris
7 77A Justin Asplin
8 15 Jamie Dacus
9 60L Keith Lawson
10 16 Geoff Aitken

Heat #4
1 85 Ian Samuals
2 66 Bill Frye
3 601 Curtis Cook
4 11K Jon Kirby
5 1V Johnny Virden
6 60L Keith Lawson

Heat #3
1 86 Kyle Beard
2 65 Dewaine Hottinger
3 5X Hunter Rasdon
4 77A Justin Asplin
5 15JR Thomas Dacus

Heat #2
1 5 Jon Mitchell
2 54 Dane Dacus
3 F1 Jeff Floyd
4 88 Wendell Wallace
5 58X Gary Christian
6 15 Jamie Dacus

Heat #1
1 115 Brandon Smith
2 99H Todd Hall
3 21JR Billy Moyer Jr.
4 23 Travis Ashley
5 8L Robert Lovette
6 16 Geoff Aitken
7 0H Shane Harris
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.