Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 12:12pm


Pages: 1
CCSDS at I-30 Speedway - 9/22 Results (Read 3597 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at I-30 Speedway - 9/22 Results
09/23/12 at 3:01pm
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
I-30 Speedway
September 22, 2012

Jack Sullivan Bags Third Straight CCSDS Victory at I-30 Speedway

by Ben Shelton
LITTLE ROCK, AR (September 22) Jack Sullivan continued his torrid, late-season pace with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Model tour by racing to his third straight triumph with the tour on Saturday night with a victory at I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas)

Twenty-five Super Late Model pilots, representing four states, registered for battle in the $2,000-to-win event, which also marked the final round of the RiceTec/RiceSelect Summer Series.  Via heat race action Jack Sullivan earned the pole position for the 35 lap finale, and was joined on the front row by Kuntz & Company Rookie of the Year contender, Chandler Petty.

As the caution-plagued event went green Sullivan jumped to a lead that he would never relinquish.  Behind him chaos ensued early and often in the feature as six cautions flew in the first eight laps.  The most serious of the incidents came on lap 5, when top five runners Jon Kirby, Morgan Bagley, and Jeff Floyd.  Floyd would roll over in the melee as his and Bagley's night came to an early end.  Luckily Floyd would sustain only minor injuries.

The race would ultimately clear the early race carnage as Sullivan maintained the lead, while seventh starting, Kyle Beard worked his way into the second position.  Beard would be unable to make up any ground on Sullivan as the Greenbrier, Arkansas motored to his third straight win of 2012 with the tour.  Following Sullivan across the finish line was Kyle Beard, Jon Mitchell, Tommy Surrett, and Shane Harris.

Jon Kirby claimed the RiceTec/RiceSelect Summer Series Championship and received $1,000 for his efforts.

Heat Race #1 was won by Chandler Petty with Jack Sullivan winning Heat Race #2.  Heat Race #3 was won by Curtis Cook, and Jon Kirby scored the win in Heat Race #4.

Shane Harris claimed the Hard Charger Award for passing thirteen cars on his way to a fifth place finish..  

Jeff Floyd received the Hard Luck Award after getting upside down in the feature.  Luckily he only had minor injuries.

1 1 1S Jack Sullivan
2 7 86 Kyle Beard
3 9 5 Jon Mitchell
4 4 27S Tommy Surrett
5 18 0H Shane Harris
6 16 115 Brandon Smith
7 15 58X Gary Christian
8 3 11K Jon Kirby
9 8 65 Dewaine Hottinger
10 5 91 Tyler Erb
11 2 47P Chandler Petty
12 17 60L Keith Lawson
13 19 8 Kenneth Jackson
14 20 37 Wesley Crutchfield
15 10 20S Kevin Sitton
16 11 27T Stacy Taylor
17 13 F1 Jeff Floyd
18 12 14M Morgan Bagley
19 6 601 Curtis Cook
20 14 37L Joseph Long

1 58X Gary Christian
2 115 Brandon Smith
3 60L Keith Lawson
4 0H Shane Harris
5 37 Wesley Crutchfield
6 8 Kenneth Jackson
7 18B Jason Botsford
8 OP Eric Perry
9 3M Mike McNay
10 83 Arlin Stewart
11 115B Trey Beene

Heat #1
1 47P Chandler Petty
2 27S Tommy Surrett
3 14M Morgan Bagley
4 F1 Jeff Floyd
5 8 Kenneth Jackson
6 OP Eric Perry
7 83 Arlin Stewart

Heat #2
1 1S Jack Sullivan
2 5 Jon Mitchell
3 86 Kyle Beard
4 58X Gary Christian
5 0H Shane Harris
6 18B Jason Botsford

Heat #3
1 601 Curtis Cook
2 20S Kevin Sitton
3 65 Dewaine Hottinger
4 115 Brandon Smith
5 60L Keith Lawson
6 115B Trey Beene

Heat #4
1 11K Jon Kirby
2 91 Tyler Erb
3 27T Stacy Taylor
4 37L Joseph Long
5 37 Wesley Crutchfield
6 3M Mike McNay
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Re: CCSDS at I-30 Speedway - 9/22 Results
Reply #1 - 09/23/12 at 4:19pm
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
I-30 Speedway
September 22, 2012

Photos courtesy of Woody Hampton

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.