Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 12:58pm


Pages: 1
CCSDS at North Central Arkansas Speedway - 8/2 Results (Read 2447 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at North Central Arkansas Speedway - 8/2 Results
08/03/13 at 12:50am
COMP Cams Super Dirt Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway
August 2, 2013

Billy Moyer Jr. Wins CCSDS Debut at North Central Arkansas Speedway

by Ben Shelton
YELLVILLE, Arkansas (August 2) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Models sanctioned their first-ever event at North Central Arkansas Speedway on Friday evening, and it was 2010 series champion, Billy Moyer Jr., who led flag-to-flag to claim the win.

Billy Moyer Jr. started his night by charging to the victory in his heat race to lock into the New Vision Graphics pole position for the 35 lap, $2,000-to-win feature. He was joined on the front row by Hunter Durham, and when the green flag dropped Moyer Jr. bolted to the lead. That would prove to be as close as anyone got to the Batesville, Arkansas driver as he motored away from the pack to lead all 35 laps of the caution-free event to score his 11th career triumph with the series. He was followed across the finish line by Jesse Stovall, Jack Sullivan, Kyle Beard, and Hunter Durham.

The Hard Charger $100 bonus was claimed by Jon Kirby, who raced from the 18th starting spot to an 8th place finish in the finale, while Mason Oberkramer was awarded the Hard Luck Award after an engine failure in hot laps forced him to scratch from the balance of the program.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – August 2nd, 2013
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Yellville, Arkansas

Feature Results
1. Billy Moyer Jr. (Batesville, AR)
2. Jesse Stovall (Galena, MO)
3. Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, AR)
4. Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
5. Hunter Durham (Yellville, AR)
6. Chandler Petty (Austin, AR)
7. Ashley Newman (Ripley, MS)
8. Jon Kirby (Russellville, AR)
9. Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
10. Kody Mea (Southaven, MS)
11. Drew Armstrong (Alexander, AR)
12. Allen Murray (San Antonio, TX)
13. Dusty Mooneyham (MO)
14. Lynn Beach (Hensley, AR)
15. Kenneth Jackson (Beebe, AR)
16. Randall Griffin (AR)
17. Keith Lawson (Houston, AR)
18. Tim Prine (Jonesboro, AR)
19. Mason Oberkramer (Broseley, AR)

Entries: 19 from Five States (AR, MO, MS, TN, TX)
Heat Race #1 Winner: Billy Moyer Jr.
Heat Race #2 Winner: Hunter Durham
Heat Race #3 Winner: Jesse Stovall
B-Main Winners: NA
Pole Sitter: Billy Moyer Jr.
Hard Luck Award: Mason Oberkramer
Hard Charger: Jon Kirby (18th-8th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Billy Moyer Jr.
Leaders: Billy Moyer Jr. (1-35)
Cautions: 0
Red Flag: 0

The CCSDS will roll into I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) on Saturday night, August 3rd for the second round of the Stallion Transportation Group Summer Series, which will post a $2,500-to-win/$400-to-start purse. The event will mark the second appearance of 2013 for the series at the ¼ mile opener as Timothy Culp claimed the season opener back in April. Gates open at 5pm with racing action scheduled for 7:30pm. Also in action will be IMCA Open Wheel Modifieds, Super Stocks, and 600cc Mini Sprints. Grandstand admission is $20 for adults with kids (6-12 years of age) $1 when accompanied by an adult. Pit passes are $30. For more information on the event, please visit www.I-30Speedway.com .

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.