Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 07/25/24 at 7:14am


Pages: 1
Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway - 4/19 Results (Read 2117 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway - 4/19 Results
04/19/14 at 10:26pm
Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway
April 19, 2014

Terry English wins Late Model feature at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway

CALVERT CITY, Ky. (April 19) – Terry English and son Tanner English reversed their 1-2 finish of a week ago at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway, with the father winning the Late Model feature and the son taking second place Saturday night.

In Modifieds, Trent Young won his second straight feature at the newly reopened 3/8-mile dirt oval. Jeff Walston won the Pro (Crate) Late Model main event, and David Cline survived a frantic green-white-checkered finish to win the Stock Car feature as KLMS presented its second race program of the 2014 season.

English, the veteran and former UMP national champion from Benton, Ky., jumped from his outside front-row starting position and led all the way to take the victory. His son overtook Dillan White for second place on lap 15 of the 20-lap race. Jason McBride of Carbondale, Ill., was third, followed by Tim Brown of Benton, Ky., and Chris Shelton of Paducah.

White and Terry English were heat race winners.

Young also led all the way to win the 15-lap Modified main. J.R. Mason of Paducah, Ky., was second, holding off Bryce Jewell of Madisonville, Ky. Heat race victories went to Steve Ladd and Young.

Walston, of Paducah, Ky., stopped Troy English from making it two wins in a row at KLMS when he got the lead at the outset and stayed in front to the end of the 15-lap event. English, of Calvert City, Ky., was second, and Kevin Cole of Benton, Ill., was third. Walston and English were heat race winners.

The Stock Car race was anything but a flag-to-flag victory for Cline. Tony Cruse, last week’s winner, and Robert Phillips swapped the lead three times before both spun in Turn 4 on lap 10.

That gave the lead to Michel Hendrickson, but he was passed by Mike Hodges on the restart. Cruse came from behind to take the lead from Hodges on lap 14, but Cruse spun after contact with Hodges in Turn 2, collecting Hendrickson.

Cline led the final lap. Phillips also made a strong recovery, finishing second. Tya Cunningham was third. Mike Welch was fourth. Only four cars completed the distance. Phillips and Cunningham won heat races.


UMP LATE MODEL (20-lap feature): 1. Terry English, Benton, Ky.; 2. Tanner English, Benton, Ky.; 3. Jason McBride, Carbondale, Ill.; 4. Tim Brown, Benton, Ky.; 5. Chris Shelton, Paducah, Ky.; 6. Randy Sellers, Mayfield, Ky.; 7. Dillan White, Hopkinsville, Ky.; 8. Charles LaPlant, East Prairie, Mo.; 9. Larry Greer, Bowling Green, Ky.; Brandon Tibaldi, Almo, Ky.
1st HEAT: 1. Dillon White; 2. Tanner English; 3. Chris Shelton; 4. Larry Greer; 5. Randy Sellars
2nd HEAT: 1. Terry English; 2. Tim Brown; 3. Jason McBride; 4. Charles La Plant; 5. Brandon Tibaldi

UMP MODIFIED (15-lap feature): 1. Trent Young, Hopkinsville, Ky.; 2. J.R. Mason, Paducah, Ky.; 3. Bryce Jewell, Madisonville, Ky.; 4. Rod Reed, Mayfield, Ky.; 5. Steve Ladd, Murray, Ky.’ 6. Chris Hall, Sikeston, Mo.; 7. Miles Thalmann, Hopkinsville, Ky.; 8. Darrell Brewer, Mayfield, Ky.; 9. Wally Walker, Hopkinsville, Ky.; 10. Michael Sabatino, Hopkinsville, Ky.; 11. Jeff Cotterman , Rickman, Tenn.; 12. Dustin Rollins, Princeton, Ky.; 13. Joey Cotterman, Cookeville, Tenn.; 14. Michael Stratton, Utica, Ky.; 15. Jeff Hall, Charleston, Mo.
Tosh Richie
1st HEAT: 1. Steve Ladd; 2. Tosh Richie, Salado, Ark.; 3. J.R. Mason; 4. Chris Hall; 5. Michael Stratton; 6. Miles Thalmann; 7. Jeff Hall; 8. Michael Sabatino
2nd HEAT: 1. Trent Young; 2. Rod Reed; 3. Bryce Jewell; 4. Joey Cotterman; 5. Wally Walker

UMP PRO LATE MODEL (15-lap feature): 1. Jeff Walston, Paducah, Ky.; 2. Troy English, Calvert City, Ky.; 3. Kevin Cole, Benton, Ill.; 4. Brent Lewis, Harrisburg, Ill.; 5. Evan Taylor, Woodlawn, Tenn.; 6. Tait Davenport, Benton, Ky.; 7. Credence Mott, Vienna, Ill.; 8. Danny Jolly, Christopher, Ill.; 9. Kevin Poole, Paducah, Ky.; 10. Joe Mike, Mayfield, Ky.; 11. Robbie Sanders, Bowling Green, Ky.; 12. Adam Ray, Smithland, Ky.; 13. Josh Jackson, South Roxana, Ill.; 14. Jay Tindal, Mayfield, Ky.; 15. Cameron Brown, Calvert City, Ky.; 16. Grant Gardner, Marion, Ky.
1st HEAT: 1. Jeff Walston; 2. Brent Lewis; 3. Kevin Cole; 4. Credence Mott; 5. Joe Mike; 6. Danny Jolly; 7. Cameron Brown; DNS: Jeff Glisson , Paducah, Ky.
2nd HEAT: 1. Troy English; 2. Kevin Poole; 3. Tait Davenport; 4. Evan Taylor, 5. Adam Ray; 6. Robbie Sanders; 7. Josh Jackson; 8. Grant Gardner

UMP STOCK CAR (15-lap feature): 1. David Cline, Clarksville, Tenn.; 2. Robert Phillips, Clarksville, Tenn.; 3. Tya Cunningham, Murray, Ky.; 4. Mike Welch, Hopkinsville, Ky.; 5. Michael Hendrickson, Symsonia, Ky.; 6. Tony Cruse, Paducah, Ky.; 7. Mike Hodges, Cumberland Furnace, Tenn.; 8. Mike Lentz, Herrin, Ill.; 9. Stephen Newton, Benton, Ky.; 10. Mike Watson, West Paducah, Ky.; DNS: Cody Hodges, Clarksville, Tenn, and. Kassidi Gibbs, Paducah, Ky.
1st HEAT: 1. Robert Phillips; 2. Tony Cruse; 3. Mike Lentz; 4. Mike Welch; 5. Cody Hodges; DNS: Mike Watson
2nd HEAT: 1. Tya Cunningham; 2. Mike Hodges; 3. Michael Hendrickson; 4. David Cline; 5. Stephen Newton; 6. Kassidi Gibbs
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.