Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/16/21 at 11:00am


Pages: 1
411 Motor Speedway - 1/1 Results (Read 2381 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
411 Motor Speedway - 1/1 Results
01/02/15 at 1:43am
Hangover 40
411 Motor Speedway
January 1, 2015

McIntosh Masters 5th Annual Hangover 40 at 411 Motor Speedway

by Michael Despain
SEYMOUR, TN (January 2) - 411 Motor Speedway would present its 5th Annual Hangover 40 event on New Year’s Day with Super Late Models as part of the event for the first time ever sanctioned by CT Promotions and Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, GA would score the event win in dominant fashion as he would lead all 40 laps and claim the race victory on a day that produced one of the largest crowds ever to witness an event at the track.

The win for McIntosh would behind the wheel of the Blount Motorsports owned Blount Excavating/Massey Electric/Al Blankenship Enterprises/Cherokee Millwright/Tennessee RV Sales and Service/Stowers CAT Machinery sponsored #7 Rocket Chassis powered by a Vic Hill Race Engine.

The 40 lap, $4,000 to win event would see Donald McIntosh and Stephen Breeding bring the field to the green flag, with McIntosh jumping to the lead, with Breeding, Cory Hedgcock, Ryan King, and Pierce McCarter giving chase. A three-car tangle in turn two on lap 2 involving Charles Zimmerson, Benji Cole, and Aaron Ridley would slow the pace early, while the restart would also be voided when Cole, Brian Smith, and Jason Welshan tangled in turn one. This restart would see Hedgecock slip back to fifth momentarily, but would quickly work back around King and McCarter before grabbing second from Breeding on lap 5. Mike Marlar would roll to a stop in turn two on lap 6 to bring out the next caution and this restart would also see the yellow wave again when Riley Hickman bicycled his mount in turns one and two before setting it back down and stopping in turn two. The restart would see McIntosh again keep the point, with Hedgecock dogging him from the runner-up slot, with eighth place starting Walker Arthur now in third, while Breeding, King, and McCarter dueled for fourth. Benji Cole would be involved in his third caution of the event when his mount slowed on the frontchute and stopped in turn one. This restart would see Hedgecock turn up the heat a bit on McIntosh to challenge for the lead, but Hedgecock would be caution for the next caution on lap 14 when his disabled entry rolled to a stop in turn two.

With attrition taking its toll on the event, the restart would see McIntosh begin to pull away from the remainder of the field at this point and at the lap 20 halfway signal, McIntosh would have opened a comfortable lead, with Arthur in second, McCarter third, Breeding fourth, and 19th place starter Jeremy Hines now fifth. By lap 30, McIntosh had opened up almost a half-track lead over Walker, while Hines would continue to battle with Breeding for fourth. McCarter would draw the final caution of the race on lap 35 when he looped his mount exiting turn four. Even with the field tightened back up, McIntosh would not be denied as he again charged away from the field and would see the checkered flag first, with Arthur taking runner-up honors, while Breeding would claim the third position. McCarter would recover from his spin to come home fourth, while Hines would slow on the final circuit, but still claim fifth, as only the top five finishers were on the lead lap. The remainder of the top ten would be Ray Cook, 20th starting Rusty Ballenger, Dusty Carver, 22nd starting Ryan Law, and Caleb Ashby.

411 Motor Speedway track officials notified CT Promotions after the conclusion of the event that CT Promotions would return to sanction the 6th Annual Hangover event on January 1, 2016 as the event drew a record 46 entries representing eight states. A total of 130 race cars were on the grounds at 411 Motor Speedway for the opening event of the 2015 racing season in East Tennessee.

Race Results

1 7 Donald McIntosh
2 87 Walker Arthur
3 5 Stephen Breeding
4 51 Pierce McCarter
5 5H Jeremy Hines
6 53 Ray Cook
7 29B Rusty Ballenger
8 9 Dusty Carver
9 11 Ryan Law
10 61 Caleb Ashby
11 30 Ryan King
12 23 Cory Hedgecock
13 10 Chad Ogle
14 29 Jason Welsham
15 21c Benji Cole
16 R1 Riley Hickman
17 1cj Mike Marlar
18 7s Brian Smith
19 93 Charles Zimmerman
20 98 Eric Hickerson
21 81 Aaron Ridley
22 8 Joe Leavell

1 21c Benji Cole
2 29B Rusty Ballenger
3 11 Ryan Law
4 4 Mark Sturgill
5 31 Brad Seagle
6 23u Mike Unger
7 25F Chris Fair
8 16D Jerry Denson
9 25 Jarrod Breeding
10 7w William Overbey

1 7 Donald McIntosh
2 5 Stephen Breeding
3 30 Ryan King
4 23 Cory Hedgecock

Heat #1
1 1cj Mike Marlar
2 98 Eric Hickerson
3 29 Jason Welsham
4 10 Chad Ogle
5 27 Joe Denby
6 1G Jordon Horton
7 21 Mario Gresham
8 24H Phil Helton
9 13 Jim Bolen

Heat #2
1 51 Pierce McCarter
2 93 Charles Zimmerman
3 7s Brian Smith
4 5H Jeremy Hines
5 8 Joe Leavell
6 66 Billy Ogle Jr
7 27P Charlie Parker
8 11H Larry Henderson
9 47 Brad Hall
10 747 Tyler Adams

Heat #3
1 9 Dusty Carver
2 R1 Riley Hickman
3 61 Caleb Ashby
4 11 Ryan Law
5 29B Rusty Ballenger
6 25 Jarrod Breeding
7 93B Donald Bradsher
8 7w William Overbey
9 31 Brad Seagle
10 25F Chris Fair
11 16D Jerry Denson

Heat #4
1 87 Walker Arthur
2 53 Ray Cook
3 81 Aaron Ridley
4 21c Benji Cole
5 4 Mark Sturgill
6 23u Mike Unger
7 J8 Jadon Frame
8 19A Ronnie Johnson
9 1 Matthew Summers
10 16 Brandon Gardner
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.