Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/20/21 at 7:02am


Pages: 1
SAS at Magnolia Motor Speedway - 7/18 Results (Read 1295 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
SAS at Magnolia Motor Speedway - 7/18 Results
07/19/15 at 6:45pm
Southern All Stars Series
Magnolia Motor Speedway
July 18, 2015

Bub McCool Gets First Career Southern All Star Win At Magnolia Governors Cup

COLUMBUS, MS (July 18) - The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series sanctioned the 12th Annual Governors Cup at Johnny Stokes Magnolia Speedway and Vicksburg, MS., driver Bub McCool worked his way from his third starting spot  to get his first Southern All Star win and a $10,000 payday.

Randy Weaver and Riley Hickman were top qualifiers in White Performance/Schaeffer Oil By Ed Lowe group qualifying on Friday night.  In Hoosier Tire qualifying heats it was Weaver who took the win over Billy Moyer Jr., Neil Baggett and Henry Cooper.  Heat number two was won by McCool over Chad Thrash, Wendell Wallace and Brian Rickman.  Heat number three was won by Hickman over Scott Dedwylder, Stacy Taylor and Rick Rickman.  Fourth heat race was won by Hunter Rasdon over Clay Fisher, Dylan Ames and Eric Cooley.  Those 16 drivers were locked into the 60 lap main event.

Saturday night in PPM Racing Products B Main action Jamie Tollison took the first one over Justin McCree and Grant Pearl, with Chase Washington taking B Main two over Dane Dacus and Johnny Stokes. Provisional’s went to Dillon Tidmore & David Seibers.

In the 60 lap 12th Annual Governors Cup Weaver jumped into the lead at the drop of the green flag and moved his Longhorn Chassis to nearly straightaway lead over the hard fought battle that was taking place for second as Hickman and McCool battled it out for the second spot for 40 laps back and forth swapping the position several times when on lap 41 McCool finally got ahead of Hickman and then started to run down Weaver with less than 20 laps to go.

McCool worked his way closer to Weaver each lap as and he caught McCool at the end moved under Weaver down the backstretch to take over the top spot.  Weaver was not going to be denied another shot or two at McCool as he tried two more times in the closing laps to get McCool but could not pull it off and had to settle for second place.  Wendell Wallace of Batesville, AR., in his first Southern All Star start in five years was third after starting in the 11th spot, fourth went to Scott Dedwylder of Vossburg, MS., from his 6th start spot and rounding out the top five was Billy Moyer Jr in his first career Southern All Star start came home in the fifth spot.

Finishing sixth place was Clay Fisher of Dewitt, AR., seventh to Eric Cooley of Fulton, MS., who came from 16th, eighth to Chad Thrash of Meridian, MS., ninth to Brian Rickman of Columbus, MS., and tenth to Dane Dacus of Lakeland, TN., who made a strong charge in B main to get a starting spot and then from his 20th stating spot worked his way into the top 10.

Current Southern All Stars point’s leader Riley Hickman was a top three car all night till contact with a lapped car ended his night with right rear suspension damage.

McCool’s Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by McCool Logging/Good Hope Farms/Jay Dickens/Little Randy’s Hunting Camp/Eagle Shuttle Service/Hoosier Tire South/MSR Mafia.

The next event up for the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series will be on Saturday night July 25th at the Talladega Short Track the Michael Head Jr Memorial a 40 lap $4,000 to win event.

For more information concerning the Southern All Star contact Lynn Acklin - General Manager: 256-924-4546 www.sasdirt.com

1. Bub McCool;
2. Randy Weaver;
3. Wendell Wallace;
4. Scott Dedwylder;
5. Billy Moyer Jr;
6. Clay Fisher;
7. Eric Cooley;
8. Chad Thrash;
9. Brian Rickman;
10. Dane Dacus;
11. Riley Hickman;
12. Hunter Rasdon;
13. Dylan Ames;
14. Henry Cooper;
15. Dillon Tidmore;
16. Grant Pearl;
17. Chase Washington;
18. Jamie Tollison;
19. David Seibers;
20. Stacy Taylor;
21. Johnny Stokes;
22. Rick Rickman;
23. Justin McCree;
24. Neil Baggett

DID NOT TRANSFER: Brent White, Philip Gibson, Dwight Falcon Jr, Dwight Falcon, Brent Barrett, Wiley Williams, Mark Green, Jeremy Shaw, Leon Henderson, Howard Means, Ray McElhaney, Skip Arp, Keith House, Jimmy Cliburn, Austin Arnold

Heat Winners: Weaver, McCool, Hickman, Rasdon
B Main Winners: Tollison, Washington

SOUTHERN ALL STAR DIRT RACING SERIES POINT STANDINGS; 1.Riley Hickman 598; 2.Randy Weaver 496; 3. Dillon Tidmore 488; 4.Todd Morrow 388; 5.Skylar Marlar 264; 6.Chris Wilson 262; 7.Chris Madden 250; 8.David Seibers 198; 9.Mike Marlar 190; 10.Casey Roberts 186.
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.