Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 10/02/23 at 7:55am


Pages: 1
SAS at East Alabama Motor Speedway - 9/27 Results (Read 3930 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
SAS at East Alabama Motor Speedway - 9/27 Results
09/26/15 at 10:59pm
Southern All Stars Series
East Alabama Motor Speedway
September 26, 2015

Chris Madden & Randy Weaver Take Southern All Star Wins At Alabama State Championships

SAS Media
PHENIX CITY, AL (September 27) - The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series made its second trip of the season to the East Alabama Motor Speedway Phenix City, AL., and two Southern All Star champions took the wins in the pair of 40 lap $4,000 to win events at the 37th Alabama State Championships.

In Saturday night action Weaver of Crossville, TN., set fast time in White Performance qualifying and set the pace early in the race as he built a lead over the rest of the field with Madden, Austin Smith, Clint Smith and Dylan Ames all battling it out for the second spot.  These four  drivers all ran in the second spot at one time or another during the race with Madden falling back as far as fourth, but then got back to the second spot and worked his way back to Weaver as he encountered lapped traffic. Madden caught and then passed Weaver on the outside and then went on to get his 46th career win with the series, Weaver finished second, with Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, TN., working his way into a third place finish from his 19th starting spot.  Fourth went to Austin Smith and fifth was Clint Smith in his first run with the series this season.

Finishing in the sixth spot was Dylan Ames, seventh place went to Michael Page, eighth to Joe Armistead, ninth to Jason Hiett and tenth to Brian Reese back with his first series start since the Bama Bash.

Sunday action saw Weaver dominate as he set fast time in White Performance qualifying and  led all 40 laps to get his 31st career series win.  The battle behind Weaver was between Madden and Jason Hiett as these two swapped second back several times with Madden taking the second spot, third to Hiett, fourth went to Riley Hickman who again worked his magic and came from deep in the field for another top five finish in fourth and Dylan Ames topped his weekend with a fifth place finish.

Sixth place went to Clint Smith who came from deep in the field, seventh to outside pole sitter Jason Croft, eighth to Cody King in his first top ten with the series , ninth Joe Armistead and tenth to John Henderson.

After the Sunday race East Alabama Speedway officials put Weaver and Madden in two laps match race at the end to determine the Alabama State Champion as they were tied at the end of the day with one win each and Weaver came out on top and crowned the Alabama State Champion.

Madden was in a Longhorn Chassis with Clements Racing Engine sponsored by Century Plastics/Crowder Trucking/Cushman Paint & Body/Modern Images

Weaver was in a Outlaw Racing Southeast Longhorn Chassis with a Cornett Racing Engine sponsored by Stone Land Cleaning & Excavation/Mission Transport/A F Stone Professional Medical Services/The Bailey Company.

Riley Hickman was also crowned the 2015 Southern All Stars Champion and Dillon Tidmore won the Rookie of the Year.

Saturday Finish: 1.Chris Madden; 2.Randy Weaver; 3.Riley Hickman; 4.Austin Smith; 5.Clint Smith; 6.Dylan Ames; 7.Michael Page; 8.Joe Armistead; 9.Jason Hiett; 10.Brian Reese; 11.Tyler Crowder; 12.Austin Horton; 13.John Henderson; 14.Cory Hedgecock; 15.Mack McCarter; 16.Terrance Nowell; 17.Cody King; 18.Dillon Tidmore; 19.Dana Eiland; 20.Kelley Guy; 21.Steven Roberts; 22.Greg Clark; 23.Cass Fowler; 24.Ivedent Lloyd Jr
DNS: Jason Croft; Chad Marchman; Mike Nasworthy;  Cody Smith; J R Mosley; Gar Dickson; Jay Sessoms; Forrest Trent; Patrick Michelle; Russell Flynn

Sunday Finish: 1.Randy Weaver; 2.Chris Madden; 3.Jason Hiett; 4.Riley Hickman; 5.Dylan Ames; 6.Clint Smith; 7.Jason Croft; 8.Cody King; 9.Joe Armistead; 10.John Henderson; 11.Kelley Guy; 12.Austin Horton; 13.Terrance Nowell; 14.Tyler Crowder; 15.Mike Nasworthy; 16.Ivedent Lloyd Jr; 17.Dillon Tidmore; 18.Cory Hedgecock; 19.Cale Simons; 20.Aaron Ridley; 22.Dana Eiland; 23.Michael Page; 24.Brian Reese
DNS: Mack McCarter; Jim Manka; Bubba Russell; Cass Fowler; Chad Marchman; Brent Russell; Gar Dickson;

SOUTHERN ALL STAR DIRT RACING SERIES POINT STANDINGS; 1.Riley Hickman 1256; 2.Dillon Tidmore 992: 3.Randy Weaver 882; 4.Dylan Ames 586 5.Chris Madden 546; 6.Todd Morrow 474; 7.Jason Hiett 444; 8.Eric Cooley 382; 9.Dane Dacus 324; 10.Jake Knowles 310.

September 26, 2015
Race Results

1 44M Chris Madden
2 116 Randy Weaver
3 1V Riley Hickman
4 11 Austin Smith
5 44S Clint Smith
6 77 Dylan Ames
7 18X Michael Page
8 21A Joe Armistead
9 A19 Jason Hiett
10 19 Brian Reese
11 47 Tyler Crowder
12 16 Austin Horton
13 2X John Henderson
14 23 Cory Hedgecock
15 51 Mack McCarter
16 55 Terrance Nowell
17 62 Cody King
18 38 Dillon Tidmore
19 K9 Dana Eiland
20 28 Kelley Guy
21 111 Steven Roberts
22 84X Greg Clark
23 9 Cass Fowler
24 21L Ivedent Lloyd Jr.

B-Main #1
1 23 Cory Hedgecock
2 21L Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
3 18X Michael Page
4 62 Cody King
5 51 Mack McCarter
6 9C Jason Croft
7 27 Chad Marchman
8 0 Mike Nasworthy
9 38 Dillon Tidmore

B-Main #2
1 21A Joe Armistead
2 16 Austin Horton
3 111 Steven Roberts
4 9 Cass Fowler
5 3 Cody Smith
6 99 JR Moseley
dns 60 Gar Dickson
dns 84 Jay Sessoms

B-Main #3
1 55 Terrance Nowell
2 28 Kelley Guy
3 1V Riley Hickman
4 84X Greg Clark
5 101 Forrest Trent
6 1 Patrick Michel
7 82 Russell Flynn

Fast Qualifier: 116 Randy Weaver  14.761
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.