Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 03/01/24 at 3:28pm


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at Tazewell Speedway - 7/30 Results (Read 4102 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at Tazewell Speedway - 7/30 Results
07/31/16 at 10:51pm
July 30, 2016

Scott Bloomquist Masterful in First-Ever Southern Nationals Victory at Tazewell

Southern Nationals PR
TAZEWELL, Tenn. (July 30) - Scott Bloomquist led the entire distance of Saturday's Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series finale at Tazewell Speedway to capture his first-career series victory, worth $10,000 for the Mooresburg, Tenn. native.

Bloomquist also becomes the 35th different winner in all-time series history. In nine total events held this season, the tour saw eight different winners and seven first-time winners on the tour.

Bloomquist drove the Reece Monuments, Mark Martin Automotive, Crop Production Services and Sweet Manufacturing-sponsored Durham Racing Engine-powered Sweet-Bloomquist Race Car to the $10,000 payday.

In post-race ceremonies, Devin Gilpin of Columbus, Ind. claimed the series title ($5,053) over Shanon Buckingham, Ricky Weiss, Vic Hill, Donald McIntosh, Stacy Boles, Craig Vosbergen, Robby Moses, Chris Brown and Gavin Landers. Shanon Buckingham claimed the MasterSbilt Race Cars / AR Bodies Rookie of the Year honors picking up $1,000 for the title.

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results of Round 9 at Tazewell Speedway, Tazewell, Tenn. on July 30, 2016:

1. Scott Bloomquist-Mooresburg, Tenn.
2. Craig Vosbergen-Perth, W. Australia
3. Devin Gilpin-Columbus, Ind.
4. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
5. Jeff Wolfenbarger-Clinton, Tenn.
6. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
7. Chad Ogle-Sevierville, Tenn.
8. Shanon Buckingham-Morristown, Tenn.
9. Tommy Bailey-Corbin, Ky.
10. Robby Moses-Maryville, Tenn.
11. Dakotah Knuckles-Ewing, Va.
12. Brian Smith-Barbourville, Ky.
13. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
14. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
15. Ricky Weiss-Headingly, Manitoba, Canada
16. Kenny Cobble-Cookeville, Tenn.
17. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.-Ocala, Fla.
18. Josh Collins-Tazewell, Tenn.
19. Doug Smith-Harriman, Tenn.
20. Travis Fultz-Harrogate, Tenn.
21. Jordon Horton-Sneedville, Tenn.
22. Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, Tenn.

Time of Race: 38 minutes, 14 seconds
Margin of Victory: 05.695 seconds
Yellow Flags: Two (laps 13, 19)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Bloomquist (1-53)
Entries: 25
Provisional Starters: Doug Smith, Billy Ogle Jr.

Heat-1 Finish: Scott Bloomquist, David Payne, Stacy Boles, Tommy Bailey, Kenny Cobble, Doug Smith.

Heat-2 Finish: Ricky Weiss, Vic Hill, Robby Moses, Dakotah Knuckles, Jordon Horton, Matthew Holt (DNS).

Heat-3 Finish: Craig Vosbergen, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Chad Ogle, Shanon Buckingham, Josh Collins, Billy Ogle Jr., Steve Smith (DNS).

Heat-4 Finish: Devin Gilpin, Jeff Wolfenbarger, Donald McIntosh, Brian Smith, Travis Fultz, David Crabtree.

Final Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series Points (after Round 9 at Tazewell):
1. Devin Gilpin-1,587
2. Shanon Buckingham-1,561
3. Ricky Weiss-1,551
4. Vic Hill-1,543
5. Donald McIntosh-1,521
6. Stacy Boles-1,477
7. Craig Vosbergen-1,377
8. Robby Moses-1,352
9. Chris Brown-1,246
10. Gavin Landers-1,243

Event Photos courtesy of Michael Moats

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.